My participation in Contest N° 8

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Hello Ladies of Hive Community. I am always excited to see your questions every week. They are very interesting and help us think about our own essence, our dreams, what we identify with, what we have developed, what we have learned and the challenges we have overcome.
Hola Ladies of Hive Community. Siempre me emociona ver sus preguntas cada semana. Son muy interesantes y nos ayudan a pensar en nuestra propia esencia, nuestros sueños, con lo que nos identificamos, lo que hemos desarrollado, lo que hemos aprendido y los retos que hemos superado.

TIBIEdit.jpg
*This pic was taken to my credential as loss adjuster. *
Esta foto fue tomada para mi credencial de Ajustador de Pérdidas.

This week I am going to answer the question: ***If you started all over again, what kind of career would you like or want?***
Esta semana voy a responder a la pregunta: ***¿Si volvieras a empezar de nuevo, ¿qué tipo de carrera te gustaría o querrías?***

FB_IMG_15600461975622720.jpg
*In a office party. *
En una fiesta en la oficina.

Actually, I studied a career that was not what I wanted as a teenager. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Administration and even though I like it, I have not worked directly in the area of administration. I have always worked in the insurance area, specifically in the area of claims; initially within the insurance companies and eventually I applied for my credential at the Superintendence of Insurance as a Loss Adjuster in the area of property, it's something I love. I am a self-employed Loss Adjuster and I know that the Management career was a springboard to get there.
La verdad, estudie una carrera que no era la que yo quería en mi adolescencia. Soy Licenciada en Administración y aun cuando me gusta, no me he desempeñado directamente en el área de administración. Siempre he trabajado en el área de seguros, específicamente en el área de reclamos; inicialmente dentro de las compañías de seguros y con el tiempo solicité mi credencial ante la Superintendencia de Seguros como Ajustador de Pérdidas en el área de patrimoniales, es algo que me tiene enamorada. Soy Ajustador de Pérdidas por deseo propio y sé que la carrera de Administración fue un trampolín para llegar allí.
I was born into a very poor family. My mother, was a mother and father at the same time, something very hard when you have to educate 5 children. Being the oldest one, I always felt that I had a great responsibility to set an example for my other siblings, so I decided to be an exemplary student.
Nací en el seno de una familia muy pobre. Mi madre, fue madre y padre al mismo tiempo, algo muy duro cuando se tiene que educar 5 hijos. Al ser la mayor siempre sentí que sobre mis hombros recaía la gran responsabilidad de dar el ejemplo a mis otros hermanos, así que decidí ser una estudiante ejemplar.

IMG_20190709_094228691.jpg
During my work I also have time to have fun.
Durante mi trabajo también tengo tiempo para divertirme.

But that was not enough to get me into the career of my dreams. When I was finishing my high school, my mother told me that she couldn't afford my college education. I applied to my favorite career in public universities: Psychology, and I believe that I have a gift for listening to people. It is easy for me to connect with people and they simply tell me their situations.
Pero eso no fue suficiente para poder acceder a la carrera de mis sueños. Cuando estaba terminando mi bachillerato mi madre me dijo que no podía costear mis estudios universitarios. Fue un rotundo no lo que obtuve por respuesta, aun así apliqué para mi carrera favorita en universidades públicas: Psicología y es que creo que tengo un don para escuchar a las personas. Me es fácil conectarme con las personas y ellas simplemente me cuentan sus situaciones.
It turns out that over the years, many years, more than 15 years, my brother researched the OPSU (Oficina de Planificación del Sector Universitario) website, and realized that I had been admitted for the Psychology degree. The truth was a slap in the face. We talked about how we should have ventured out and tried to study the career of our dreams, but instead, we decided to work, study at night and pay for our studies. Nothing easy, but we did it anyway.
Resulta que con los años, muchos años, más de 15 años, mi hermano investigó en la página web de la OPSU (Oficina de Planificación del Sector Universitario), y se dio cuenta que yo había sido admitida para la carrera de Psicología. La verdad fue una bofetada en mi cara. Hablamos sobre que debimos aventurarnos y tratar de estudiar la carrera de nuestros sueños, pero en lugar de eso, decidimos trabajar, estudiar de noche y pagar nuestros estudios. Nada fácil, pero igual lo hicimos.

Graduación Lis 024.jpg
My graduation´s day.
Mi graduación.

The truth is that if I could start over I would study Psychology or an alternative career to it. I like to listen to people and I know that people feel comfortable telling me their situations and it's not that I give them the solution to their problems, because each person has the answer within their being, but while they express themselves they find the answers they are looking for.
Lo cierto es que si pudiera volver a empezar estudiaría Psicología o una carrera alternativa a ella. Me gusta escuchar a la gente y sé que la gente se siente cómoda contándome sus situaciones y no es que les dé la solución a sus problemas, pues cada persona tiene la respuesta dentro de su ser, pero mientras se expresan encuentran las respuestas que tanto están buscando.
This post helped me to reflect. Thank you very much for asking this question, see you next time...
Este post me sirvió para reflexionar. Muchas gracias por hacer esta pregunta, nos vemos la próxima…
Own photos.

1.jpg

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tibaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Psychology is a lucrative career!
Good luck with the contest!

Thanks so much!!

You're very cute, by the way 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

15 years! What persistence and focus! And you achieved!
Even in Canada there is a need for Psychiatric care.

Gracias, and thank you for sharing @tibaire , Good Luck! 👩‍🎓🌹

Thanks so much!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks so much