You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Persevering and Faithful Woman I've Known

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

A great demonstration of maturity, responsibility, faith, optimism and empathy. When you say that the husband would change and the wife would get her son back, it is as if she had received a slap in the face, I would not be willing to do what she did, simply admirable.

!LADY

Sort:  

She is and I kind of felt guilty that I judged too soon back then and thought she was out of her mind. I even hated her husband for putting her through hard times. Then things turned around years after and I'd just be pinching myself each time I see them :)

That's life. The same thing happened to me with a friend, the bad thing is that it cost me the friendship, because I let my emotions intervene in a couple relationship. Big mistake.

Oh... Sorry to hear. That's one of the things we want to avoid, losing a friendship because we care quite too much at times.

Life been life jajaja don´t worry it happened several years ago.

Cheers :) We move on and live again hehe!