Contest 31st edition

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

It's a great opportunity to be able to participate in this week's contest.
The week contest said : Not every day is sunshine and roses. What is your guaranteed cure for dealing with stress and frustrations of the day?

Not every day is sun shine and roses, in my own view it means not everyday will go as planned, some days will go more than as planned while some will not meet expectation. Which ever one that happens i learn to embrace it and adapt to the changes.
I would like to cite an example, there was a day, i was in school there was no much money or no money on me, nothing to eat and all and someone somehow transfered money to me which took care of thatday , removed the negative vibe and all, typical example of a day that started roughly and ended well.
Another day was a day i prepared for an examination to write, read vehemently for the paper, getting to the exam hall, my mates offended the supervisor and the lecturer in charge which automatically means failure for us in that course, imagine me leaving the house with joy in my heart of reading and understanding a course and another people's badluck afftected. I was so angry and frustrated, no one to pour my heart to, it was not what i expected to end the day. I was fully prepared and all.
It was written all over my face that something was wrong, i was down throughout that day due to the stress and frustration, i ended up having headaches.

Then i realized i needed to be calm, that was when what to do to ease all came to the mind, i thought of going out of the school but later discovered it won't help, thatvwas where SLEEP and SOFT Music came in and since then it has been working for me.

What is sleep?
Sleep is a state where by you lay on your bed to relax your mind, it is vital to human health, it enables the body to repair and be fit and ready for another day, it refreshes the brain.

Soft music:they are music with no heavy beat but smooth and steady, this comes in when i find it hard to sleep. I make use of my headphone listen to a soft music and sleep, wake the follow with all stress all gone.

Sort:  

Yeah, sleep!!! And music!
Thanks for sharing @timmypat
Good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive is here for you. This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by each other's stories. Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or maybe need to learn from others. No matter what it is… do it in Ladies of Hive.
You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.
Get to know other ladies in the community!
Engage others!
Support one another!
And let us have fun!

Thank you veru much

La mùsica siempre es una buena alternativa, Saludos!
Music is always a good alternative, Greetings!

Exactly what I need,
I have such a busy off-line life, I average often 5 hours of sleep a day. Not good but I am off loading responsibilities at this time. Actually craving some sleep now that I just read this.

Thanks @timmypat for your entry and good luck! 🌷

Sometimes just have to lay on the bed to cool off the brain, not necessary you sleep
Thanks for coming through