The Most Important And Meaningful Memories In My Life.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello, hello everyone. Me again. How are you today? I had long days of being tired and lazy. I'm back today to share with you one of my good memories. It is the most important and meaningful so far in my life. That was the day I was baptized, I officially became a true Catholic.

image.png

My long story:
I grew up in a village without a Catholic family. and my family is not Catholic either. The fate that I met and got to know Catholic friends was when I was in 10th grade. In class, I was close friends with a group of friends, but accidentally the whole group to Catholic, so I started to get used to the holidays. Big during the year when my friends invite me over to their house or invite me to their big family parties. And fighting I fell in love with those friends, and the holidays as well. A bigger incident happened to me in my freshman year of college. My best friend and I live in a house where everyone is Catholic. First, because I want to live with my best friend and I am also afraid to live away from home alone. And since then I started to get used to going to church, participating in Catholic student activities in Hue.


I came to God not because I fell in love with a Catholic guy, or because someone suggested it to me. I decided to join his family because of God's love for me through the people I met. For nearly 3 years living in Hue, living with my sisters in my family has never been lonely or sad. I always get the most sincere help. I realize that I have always been much luckier than others. I appreciate those good things and I want to give back with something more meaningful. and I chose to be a member of the Catholic religion.


First I would like to share with you non-Catholics a little information about the sacraments I received to become a Catholic.
Catholicism has 7 sacraments. in which the first 3 sacraments are called the 3 sacraments of initiation. One is baptism, the second is confirmation, and the third is Eucharist. And for an adult like me, when applying to join the catholic religion, they will receive 3 sacraments at the same time, different from their original Catholic friends, they are divided into different stages.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In addition, there are two sacraments of healing, Penance or Reconciliation and the anointing of the sick, and two liturgical sacraments, the Matrimony and the sacrament of Holy Orders.
There are many mysteries from the sacraments but if we find out for ourselves it will be more interesting than I tell you.


Why do I say this is the most important day of my life. Just like you are standing on the edge of a cliff and have to jump over that canyon to escape death, that day for me it was the same, I overcame my limits and went after what I wanted. in the past I was afraid of these things, afraid that my family wouldn't let me do it, afraid of neighbors' objections, but this time I was stronger, I frankly told my opinion to my family I and of course, I get approval and support. I was as happy as I found gold.
Everything went smoothly for me so that I had a great day full of joy. I have friends and family to come and enjoy. I find myself always favored.

image.png

my big family

image.png

our mom

image.png

my wonderful parents

image.png
I and my friends

image.png

image.png

image.png

my best friends


There will probably be questions about my story today, but I just wanted to tell you. Being able to live and do what we love is the best thing.

Thank you so much and wish you have a nice day.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your decision to become Catholic!
I am glad you parents supported you.
I am a Roman Catholic!
Thank you for sharing your experience.

I was very happy when I hear you say that. Thank you so much. Wish you have a nice day.

Tym ♥️

thả
haha

You have a beautiful family @totocha!

yahh. Thank you for your beautiful words.

You received 1 token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @totocha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank you so much

You're welcome @totocha.

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

I am also a devout Catholic. God bless you 😊

Thank you for your supporting me, God bless you too.

Nice day.