My #1 Bucket List: Scuba Diving

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Hello Ladies of Hive,

Another great contest of our beautiful community going on and I'm excited to share with everyone about my #1 bucket list 😍

Of all the adventures and things you want to do in your lifetime, what is #1 on your "bucket list" and why? When do you think you will achieve it

image.png
Pic taken in Ha Long Bay, Viet Nam

I want to experience everything on earth while I'm still young and full of energy. So far I have been completed some cool and adventurous stuffs such as skydiving, whale shark watching, road trip around New Zealand, etc. There are still many options that I really want to do more but the # 1 on my bucket list is scuba diving. You might wonder why I didn't choose other greats like conquering Everest or something crazier.

Scuba diving is short for Self-Contained Underwater Breathing Apparatus. It means using special equipment that helps us breathe underwater. More than that, I want to explore the amazing underwater world, watch the corals and enjoy the beauty of the colorful marine universe, hence that's why I choose Scuba Diving.

image.png
Pic taken in Obslob, The Philippines

When I traveled in the Philippines in 2019, I joined a Whale Shark Watching in Oslob. It was fun but I wasn't brave enough to get close and kiss the shark. At that time, my determination to learn to scuba increased as I did not want to miss any more opportunities like this again. Not only diving, but I also want to improve some other skills. Because of the laziness of my youth, I now miss many opportunities to challenge myself and enjoy things out there.

image.png
Muriwai Beach, New Zealand

If I don't love myself, who will love it?

In additional, there is a dozen benefits of Scuba Diving for our health. As far as I know, diving can help burn 600 calories in an hour of diving and possibly more. Besides, it's also good for the spirit and emotion. I've always been under emotional control, so I really want to learn how to control it well. The beauty and tranquility of the underwater world made me forget about the hustle and bustle of the big life above. Therefore, being under water is just a perfect place to immerse myself in, right?πŸ˜πŸ˜‡

image.png
Sunrise SUP, My Khe beach, Da Nang

Summer is happening in Danang~ my city. This is the best time to learn to dive and living close to beach makes my motivation is even higher. In my previous post about My Khe Beach , you can see its beauty and cleanliness. It is the highlight of Da Nang that attracts a lot of tourists when the summer comes.

In short, I will try to finish hard learning the scuba dive course before fall arrives and a good preparation for my next experience in OZ when the pandemic over. Aww...I can't wait...!!!

How about yours? Looking forward to hearing your thoughts ❀️

Ladies of Hive is a community that focuses on women- their interests, joys, passions, and share stories of their journey in life.is to empower and encourage female/feminine/femme-identifying voices on Hive. Let's join the community and share your stories and joys with us.

On this round, i would love to invite @phuongthao98 & @emmalee.mydad to join me this awesome Ladies of Hive :))

Much LOVE !!!

Thanks for reading & Have a great day❀️

Sort: Β 

Yay! πŸ€—
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Is it ok if I say iheart scuba diving even though I pee from a standing position?

Hey @dandays good morning from Viet Nam. 🐷
Heheeee yeh I know what you meant :) iheart scuba diving even I don't swim well

You always make me laugh.

Lol I even laugh at myself many times πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Sometimes being crazy and laugh better than being bored and stressful I think :)

The more I laugh the crazier they think I am.

Haha..I myself happy πŸ˜ƒ I don’t care what they think πŸ˜‰

So fun to hear about your desire to scuba dive and see the beautiful pictures you have taken of the water! Hope you can do it soon.

Aww thanks Sara. I hope I will get Sucba Dive lience in the coming summer. I guess you like diving too :)

I have been snorkeling a couple of times. I am not much of a water person. I can understand the draw to the underwater world though!

Sounds like you will have fun! I hope you get to do it soon. Thanks for sharing.

Good photos, greetings.

Something that i have always wanted to do but i suppose snorkeling has to do for now πŸ˜„