Jung Yong-Hwa’s ‘ Your City’ Concert in Kobe @ Japan

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago



clswr98hp00imcysz8h1s1vx9_IMG_6615_1.webp
clswr97100037gkszdys55h3g_IMG_6610_1.webp
clswr9epl00i6fhszda2e1pvx_IMG_6612_1.webp
clswr9icl01wi7zszbrp6ei9b_IMG_6629_1.webp
clswr9qqv002zyzsze37sfq91_IMG_6637_2.webp
clswr9sa300bzg0szb0wv4fsc_IMG_6639.webp
clswra3gd00kpy1szatzhfsrt_IMG_6640.webp
clswra28b01v675sz9vyvfkug_IMG_6643.webp
clswra6h701ud6esz4nl29fqd_IMG_6670_1.webp
clswradt3003agksz6vqt6tqn_IMG_6679_1.webp

Hi Everyone,

I’ve been a CNBlue fan (BOICE) for over 10 years and have never had the opportunity to see them at a live concert. Last time when they came to Sydney, I was in Seoul and they never came back since. So this time when I found out that Jung Yong-Hwa, the lead singer of CNBlue is having his first solo concert in Japan, I was determined to get tickets. Unfortunately, it was very difficult to get tickets but after many hurdles, I finally got them. The concert was in Kobe which is around 1 hr via express train from Osaka. I was even thinking of going to Nagoya if I couldn’t get tickets to Kobe as it was selling out so quickly.

The concert was in the evening but I wanted to get to Kobe early so I could try and get some merch and walk around the city. The last time I was in Kobe was over 8 years ago so I wanted to see what has changed. By the time I got to the venue at 11.30 am, the line for the merch was too long so I didn’t bother and went to get some lunch and roam around the city. At around 6 pm, I decided to go back since I was still 1 hour away from the actual concert and see what merch there is available.

The keyring that I wanted was sold out so I ended up just getting the light stick which I was glad to get. Merch prices were not cheap but still cheaper than some of the ones I’ve seen at other concerts. Once I got myself ready, I got my electronic ticket ready and was then going up this extremely long escalator to the main level of the hall. Loads of fans were already getting ready for the concert. There were also some past CDs and DVDs being sold at the venue of the CNBlue band.

I was sitting on the top floor so I had to quickly go and find my seat. It was closer than I expected I wasn’t expecting anything, I just wanted to attend his concert live. The concert started right on time at 7 pm and he sang for nearly 3 hours. Unfortunately, there were no photos or videos allowed but during the 3rd encore (he was called out for so long before coming out), I took a picture quickly to keep as memory. Many people were doing the same as the lights were already on but the fans didn’t want to leave so he came out to sing another song.

Looking at my watch, it was already 10 pm and I was worried I couldn’t get the last train back to Osaka. Everyone was trying to leave from the same entrance so there was a blockage of people. The last train normally is around 11:30 pm or thereabout. I live in a smaller station so was worried I couldn’t make that train to go back. Fortunately, I got him at 11.45 pm and hubby was waiting for me to hear all about my concert adventure. I’m so glad I was able to see my fav in Japan. My next dream is to see the whole band play as he didn’t sing the band’s song which is understandable and they were the songs that made them very very famous.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @travelgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@travelgirl, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.