What seems like home when I haven't been there yet

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)
It's another week and I'm so glad for this week's community contest hosted by the Ladies of Hive. The questions they ask are so interesting that I always find myself wondering about the thoughts I had in the past that fit well with my answers. It's so good to remember.

If you had to leave your country and live in a different country for a while, which country would you choose, and why?



Which "force of nature" (sunshine, rain, wind, fog, snow, volcano, aurora, etc.) is your favorite, and why?

Image source: The map of Ireland.

Soon, I'll go and live in Ireland.


The country that I have always wanted to go to and live for a while is Ireland. The people who have known me since high school would know this fact. I love the country even when I haven't been there yet. I have travelled to different countries already, but my heart still goes for this land. I've known about its scenic landscapes from the movies (Leap Year and P.S. I Love You) I have watched from long ago. I've seen the beauty of the cliffs, old castles, grey walk lanes, chance of a hail storm, pubs, and lush fields only from a television. And I hope to visit that place real soon. I remember back in 2013 when everyone's so fond of Pinterest, I have created a board named Eire, I've kept pins that I promised myself I'll get back to when I have the means to travel to that beautiful place.

How much have I wanted to experience life in Ireland? I even tried to learn the language! I've learned that only a few speak the native language there now, that saddened me a little. Even so, I tried to squeeze in a little of my time to learn the basics. I've used Duolingo, an app which offers free lessons on variety of languages. It was so difficult! 😅But so fun too.


Aside from its scenic landscapes, I've also known that Irish people are very friendly and hospitable. I live in a country where I've met so many people who are warm and accommodating even at first meet, that's why I also want to have that kind of environment too. Someday, I hope I could go and live there, even just for a while.

If there's something I wish I could embrace, that would be anything of Nature. I have two favorite "forces of nature", it's the wind and the morning mist. Whenever I feel sad, it never fails how a wind breeze could give comfort to me. It feels like an invisible embrace. Also, I love mornings. Those times I was able to get up early and gaze upon the sunrise, the morning mist reminds me that the morning has finally come and that here's a new beginning awaiting.


Joy comes in the morning.
Sort:  

It must great to embrace the wind and the morning mist!

Good luck with the contest @travelingmercies!

Thank you for wishing me luck. Take care! :)

I love Ireland's folk culture, it's stories, myths and traditions but have yet to travel there and would love to visit also the whole United Kingdom.

Thank you for sharing @travelingmercies ✈️

Oh I forgot about their folk culture but yes it's one of the things I love about Ireland too! ☺️ Wishing you could travel there and enjoy UK too, there's so many places to go to 🤗