A Sneak Peek , Into My Day

After being outside earlier today, I returned to find the truck, in quite a mess. With three girls, two dogs and two cats, plus myself, it can get easily get messy. So I have to dedicate, some time out of my day, to clean it up. Sometimes all together, or like today, I do it alone.

photo_2021-10-21_20-38-14.jpg

This is more or less, how I would like my truck to look like each day. (I wish, it never stays this way for long.)

I am not a huge fan of cleaning, I must say. But if you throw some music into the mix, I can enjoy it. So after getting all the animals and kids out of there, I set about cleaning it up.

As my girls get older, I have found that I need more storage. Mainly, because as they grow, so too do the things that they need and that they are interested in. I have been trying to downsize a bit, so that, for now everything just about has a place to be, within our home.

P_20190809_162127.jpg

One of many, favourites.

There are certain things, that I like to hold onto. Books being one of them, I can't imagine not having any in my life. I love to look at them, as the sit upon their shelves. My girls also have a lot of books, it just makes me happy having them around us. And then there is the smell of them.

When I was working in London, there was this old Bookshop, that was close to Abbey Road. I would just go there sometimes, just to sit amongst all the old books and soak up the smells and sights.

So yeah, I like books.

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwL5aG9GE9UGjd52LSDjKGSnx4T2VfUghZY1RU9uomVgfHgYtR6C2g13Pf6BMU45QiNsiJaJiD8EgbNV7xu8SG23fGGaucUCgyzv.jpeg

Some other things, that I like to hold onto, are the wonders, that I have found in nature. A piece of weathered bleached wood, in the shape of a woman. Other pieces of Wood that called out to me, wood that I held in my hand as I birthed my daughter.

Feathers that I have carried with me, from different corners of the world, plus numerous stones and shells.

To me, nature is the best sculptor.

We have the power, to turn things around, within our life. It's really all about our mindset.

Turning something you don't really enjoy, into a opportunity for reflection and also in my case to dance. To put on some of my favourite music and move my body about. Stretching myself out and embracing the wonderful feeling of freedom, it brings me.

I dance, as I clean and sometimes I forget I am even cleaning, until I step on something, I was meant to be clearing away. I love different genres of music and I choose something different each time, depending on what is going on in my life.

Today, was all about about embracing the journey and allowing myself, to be uplifted by the beautiful sounds,that I was listening to. And this, is what I was listening to today as I cleaned.

I really don't like clutter and yet I seem to find myself surrounded by it, quite a lot recently. But that is really, just going back to the storage situation. I need to sort that out. But in the hot summer months? Plus we are in the hottest part right now, so I think I will leave it, till it cools down. Just a little bit longer.

But, I just dance it all away anyhow. I love the power of music, how it can transport you and transform you. How it can turn your day, right around. Allowing you to let everything just slip away, as you listen to or move to it.

Life is way too short, to not bring joy into the things that you do. Yes some days are easier than others, that's life. But we have this wonderful opportunity to connect with our heart, as we do things and go about our day.

To listen to music that uplifts you, for one.

From there, my day just flowed on through.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@trucklife-family, You have received 2.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

untitled.gif
I never heard of Ben Bohmer @trucklife-family but I really liked that and there were a few tunes there that rang a bell so I have a run penciled in for tomorrow and I will play the whole thing. I've always been drawn to this kind of music but it's like I store it in a separate compartment of my life. Kind of like a gay man not coming out of the closet yet but with dance music. I secretly went to some festivals back in the day and just decided it was best not to say it to my Britpop friends.
Anyway I have your kids down to be film stars and they will be on talkshows talking about their great upbringing by their mother.

Lol I love it, keeping your raver side from the Brit Pop crew lol. I hope you had a wonderful run with this, I find his music so uplifting. Cheers @blanchy, always a pleasure xxx

The power of music!!!
I enjoy cleaning with music too makes the cleaning looks like hobby
You seem to enjoy listening to music while cleaning too..
And you did a nice job with the arrangement everything looks perfect.
Well done champ.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for all the support xxxx

Waaaa how cool 🤩🤩🤩🤩 my dream has always been to live in a modified van, but where I live it's not possible because ✨ Latin America✨ Excellent musical taste 🎶🎶 I have discovered an artist that is going straight to my playlist thanks to your post 😊 Thanks for sharing.

So glad you enjoyed it, thanks @kat-nee xxxx

I like his music, it's got a lot of good flow to it, smooth.
The beginning sort of reminded me of the live concert we happened to come across on channel 9 (pbs) in 1993 of Yanni and "Live at the Acropolis", and (that is my favorite for all time) for getting things done, although I admit, I stop to watch quite a few sections as it's astounding to watch @trucklife-family (Charlie Adams the drummer and Karen Briggs the violinist are the two I love the most, along with the conductor who plays a super mean violin against Karen! Hope you give this a try and enjoy it.


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jamerussell, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @trucklife-family and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for the share, I will definitely give it a listen, I love hearing new music. Glad you like what I shared too. Thanks @jamerussell xxx

Thank you for your participation

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @trucklife-family and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh wow, I love the inside setup. Awesome stuff!

I adoooore your beautiful organised van - even if it is momentarily so, dearest @trucklife-family !!

I had a vintage Bedford van years ago, which was stationary in my home village on my Scottish island: it was such a small space, but I've always loooooveeed the challenge of finding intricate organisational solutions - and I have a postgraduate degree in Art,Space & Nature - which let me run wild with lots of ideas about how we use spaces like this!

My current house is so big that it got VERY chaotic - and I'm currently with 6 cats running havok, multiple projects in sewing, painting, writing, food-growing, computering and DIY.... So I appreciate your challenge, and am working on downsizing a lot: so many of my friends are doing similar right now - putting our houses in order.

Ooooh, and I loved seeing the book you have on Placenta - it made me think of a book I recently got into (and am using to guide a deep homeopathic healing journey): Matridonal Remedies of the Humanum Family: Gifts of the Mother - she has a chapter and remedy - the Placenta Humana 40 C ... and has some proofing/ provings that are powerfully revealing about how humanity has been enslaved...
My own work and investigation/ inner inquiry into womb, cervix and placenta have unlocked huge wisdom, power of healing and comprehension around how we find our sovereignty - and I've read around how the placenta is our soul twin, our sacred vehicle, our other half.... Certainly, there is a great deal of intentional trauma (done by medicalised birth in hospitals) which is impacting us as a collective: our connection with placenta is cut prematurely, and we are not left in peace to transition from the water world to the world of earth under our own power: this has immense effect on our sovereignty, our ability to regulate our breath, and to know our divine power of creation, healing, harmonising.

I've been podcasting around these subjects in my recent Sovereignty series... Amazing times where particularly women are unveiling and reawakening their sentience and embodied vitality-intelligence...and liberating each other through simple magical conversations!

Blessed times indeed. Much love to you!

Thank you @clareartista, I love Bedfords, they have such a wonderful character to them.
That book is amazing, so many people feel lost because of how they were born and especially around how their placenta was treated. I can completely understand that. My youngest had a lotus born and wow she is full power, it blows me away. She was connected to it, until it fell away.
Much love back at you xxxxx

Aaah, so glorious, your youngest's birth power: I know that many, many more beautiful souls are going to be coming into our Gaian plane of existence, and bringing all that true vitality and energy with them.... mmmmmmm.

Cleaning to good music is awesome. I laughed at your neat picture of hte truck - I know full well that doesn't last for long! I cleaned the house today, proper style, and sent a video to my mum and sister to prove it - the kookaburras were singing in the distance. Great tune - thanks for sharing! Bookmarkimg for my next cleaning spree in three months time ahahahahahhahahahah...

Chilling in a very clean house to Ali Farkar Toure at the moment with the rain pelting down. Happiness.

Ah nice,I knew you would be able to elate to this lol. Nothing better than good tunes, whilst getting the job back xxxx

I also dance when I clean :) And cook! And wash up! (especially when I wash up!)

Nice beats and cool truck. Thanks for sharing a bit of your world 😊

Thanks for you words @nickydee xxx

Smaller spaces are faster to clean but also get overwhelmed by clutter and mess faster, too! I'm glad music helps you deal with it. I like to watch Clean With Me videos (which is why I started making some, I see a lot of them on YT but couldn't find any on 3speak, so I made some!).
!LOLZ

Music helps me deal with so much, music and dancing. I will have to check out your videos xxx

What do you call a mobster who’s buried in cement?
A hardened criminal.

Credit: marshmellowman
@trucklife-family, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @phoenixwren
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/1)