Is it OK for boys to join? πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 2 years ago

LOLz

My long time friend $$888 (lovingly known as Sadie!) asked if I would buy and hodl some LOH tokens, and I (being a pushover for a pretty face) instantly said "OK!!!"

But I'd love to know the ropes, and be a good HODLer of this fine a$$et! I'd love to put it to work, voting and earning.

I know a few of the LOH superstars already, many fine folks here but I'm sure I just know a few, and the lineup is indeed full of great writers and photographers

I'd perhaps like to do some NFT work here and for the wider markets. Not sure in this...

img_0.10470974322104981.jpg

Purdy Much a "face for radio" as they say, but I'm branding myself as a poster boy for old dogs learning new tricks. Or retirees investing into Crypto... yes I retired nearly 3 years ago. I'd have more time for Hive but I also care for my elderly Mum, she takes a lot of care. But she's worth it!!

πŸ’–πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ₯°πŸ’–

Sort: Β 

Glad to have you here, @underground!
Of course, it is okay to join the Ladies of Hive.

Our mission is to empower and encourage female/feminine/femme-identifying voices on Hive. We are here to support, uplift, and learn from one another. We believe female voices and ideas should find equal representation in all corners of the blockchain. This is an inclusive space and we welcome all who also support this vision.
You support our vision, don't you? I wish you could stake the tokens... we are a long way to saving up 1000 Hive to enable us to do it. (BTW, the LOH token is not the only token that cannot be staked, hehehe.) In the meantime, you can engage the ladies and vote on their articles! Again, welcome... and thank you for your support!

I shall indeed vote the content of this fine community πŸ‘πŸΌ

Is the 1000 hive staked by the community or is that a fee?
Aggroed needs to rethink some of these fees, I believe

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Always, welcomed πŸ€—β€οΈ 😎

Awwwwwww πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Congratulations @underground! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!