How do I stay in touch with nature in times of pandemic? Find out here [Eng/Esp]

great leaders (9).jpg

How do I make sure I get out and appreciate nature in times of pandemic? Very good question and in this post I have the answer for you.

Hello, my beautiful girls! Once again with you to share and get to know each other a little more.

So, let's get started!

In these times of #stayathome the contact with nature has decreased, because it is safer to be at home and avoid contact with other people.

However, all is not lost. It is possible to escape for a moment from the oppressive confinement and walk around some parts of our community without worrying about crossing paths with many people.

In my case, I have returned to walking and, later, jogging, activities I had forgotten about. It turns out that some friends told me to walk every afternoon with them and so we did. We walked as a group for a few days, but eventually my friends stopped being friends.

Company is always welcome, as long as we keep our distance, but I don't mind doing it alone, so I started with short walks. Then, little by little, I lengthened the distance, until I started jogging.

Walking is good exercise, but I like jogging better. I think I get the most out of my body with that activity. So I started with a very comfortable training plan to get back to jogging. I will share it with you at some point.

The truth is that I try to go out at times and places where there are not many people. For example, the University of Oriente. That's 2.5k from my house. It's a pretty comfortable route. I leave at 6:00 am. There are people walking, but not that many.

It is a straight line, but the most beautiful thing about this route is to meet the sunset and the sea, because this place is close to the sea, almost like embracing it and inviting us to take a dip.

This place is what in my country we call a double-edged sword, because being very lonely is very dangerous, however, I forget a little of that and I give myself to the challenge of reaching the place and not die trying.

Ha, ha, ha, ha. It's that simple, my loves.

It's amazing how happy I feel during the ride. Seeing the herons, the sun, the calm sea. I've always said that the sea is one of my favorite places to relax, but I think it's the fact of sitting in front of it.

This moment of closeness with nature makes me forget my problems, my anxieties, drown my demons and be at peace. I renew my energy, think better, make better decisions and release endorphins.

Yes, with a lot of responsibility I can say that the practice of any physical activity brings benefits to our mood and if we do it outdoors, much more. Nothing like contact with nature to balance our body and mind.

That said, I want to tell you that I love you, my beautiful ladies, but before I leave you I invite you to leave me your comment and share with me how you do to enjoy nature in times of confinement.

See you soon!

If you wish to participate here is the link.

¿Cómo me aseguro de salir y apreciar la naturaleza en tiempos de pandemia? Muy buena pregunta y en este post tengo la respuesta para ti.

¡Hola, mis hermosas chicas! Una vez más con ustedes para compartir y conocernos un poco más.

Así que, ¡comencemos!

En estos tiempos de #stayathome el contacto con la naturaleza ha disminuido, porque es más seguro estar en casa y evitar el contacto con otras personas.

Sin embargo, no todo está perdido. Es posible escapar por un momento del encierro agobiante y pasear por algunas partes de nuestra comunidad sin preocuparse por cruzarse con mucha gente.

En mi caso, he vuelto a caminar y, más tarde, a hacer trote, actividades que había olvidado. Resulta que unos amigos me dijeron que caminara todas las tardes con ellos y eso hicimos. Caminamos en grupo durante unos días, pero finalmente mis amigos dejaron de serlo.

La compañía siempre es bienvenida, siempre que mantengamos la distancia, pero no me importa hacerlo sola, así que empecé con paseos cortos. Luego, poco a poco, fui alargando la distancia, hasta que empecé a trotar.

Caminar es un buen ejercicio, pero me gusta más trotar. Creo que saco el máximo partido a mi cuerpo con esa actividad. Así que empecé con un plan de entrenamiento muy cómodo para volver a trotar. En algún momento lo compartiré con vosotros.

Lo cierto es que trato de salir en horarios y lugares donde no hay mucha gente. Por ejemplo, la Universidad de Oriente. Eso está a 2,5k de mi casa. Es una ruta bastante cómoda. Salgo a las 6:00 am. Hay personas caminando, pero no tanta.

Es una línea recta, pero lo más bonito de esta ruta es encontrarse con el atardecer y el mar, porque este lugar está cerca del mar, casi como abrazándolo e invitándonos a darnos un chapuzón.

Este lugar es lo que en mi país llamamos un arma de doble filo, porque estar muy solo es muy peligroso, sin embargo, me olvido un poco de eso y me entrego al reto de llegar al lugar y no morir en el intento.

Ja, ja, ja. Así de simple, mis amores.

Es increíble lo feliz que me siento durante el trayecto. Ver las garzas, el sol, el mar tranquilo. Siempre he dicho que el mar es uno de mis lugares preferidos para relajarme, pero creo que es el hecho de estar sentada frente a él.

Este momento de cercanía con la naturaleza me hace olvidar mis problemas, mis angustias, ahogar mis demonios y estar en paz. Renuevo mis energías, pienso mejor, tomo mejores decisiones y libero endorfinas.

Sí, con mucha responsabilidad puedo decir que la práctica de cualquier actividad física aporta beneficios a nuestro estado de ánimo y si lo hacemos al aire libre, mucho más. Nada como el contacto con la naturaleza para equilibrar nuestro cuerpo y nuestra mente.

Dicho esto, quiero decirle que las quiero, mis bellas damas, pero antes de dejarlas las invito a que me dejen su comentario y me compartan cómo hacen para disfrutar de la naturaleza en tiempos de encierro.

¡Hasta pronto!

Si deseas participar aquí tienes el enlace.


.

I invite/Invito a @beatriche y @yulsy

The central photo was created in canva/La foto central fue creada en canva.

Sort:  

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

Thank you for your support and appreciation!

The people who tell us to stay indoors for COVID19 are wrong. This bad health advice has probably killed more people than they helped.

The data shows that there is a direct relation between the severity of COVID19 and one's vitamin D level.

The UVB rays of the sun convert cholesterol in the skin into Vitamin D3. UVB rays also cause skin cancer. People need some sun, but not too much sun.

UVB are the first rays are filtered out by the atmosphere and glass. You won't get vitamin D sitting by a window or if you go out in the evening. The best time to get UVB rays is noon.

The kidneys convert vitamin D3 into Vitamin D2. You need a balance of these vitamins and certain minerals like zinc, and magnesium.

(NOTE: High-fructose corn syrup and certain other processed sugars destroy vitamin D.)

All of the really nasty symptoms of COVID19 are associated with vitamin D deficiencies. For example both the cytokine storms and blood clotting are signs of vitamin d deficiency.

But lets get back to the sun.

COVID19 tends to break apart in the sun.

So, the best way to fight COVID19 is to go out into the sun (preferably when the sun is shining around noon). It is good to stay in sunny areas ... because the sun breaks apart the virus.

So, throughout the pandemic, I've gone outside and enjoyed nature whenever the sun was shining. This is both the safest time to be outside and it is the best time to get vitamin D. The pandemic is a great excuse to get back to nature.

I also stopped consuming goods with HFCS and other sugars with a free fructose like agave nectar.

As for the mask ... There really isn't a need for a mask if you are in an uncrowded area at mid day. It is better to let the sun hit your face at such times.

I recently read that there was a relationship between covid and vitamin d, but I didn't stop to investigate. After reading you, I was convinced of all that a little sunshine can do for us.
Regards and thanks for your comment.

That is great!
Walking and jogging are amazing exercises!
Do not forget to put a pick to this post in the original announcement!
Good luck with the contest, @yeceniacarolina

Hi, thanks for stopping by and yes I will keep that in mind.
Jogging gets you to the max and walking is great. Anything that gets us moving is wellness for our body.

Saludos. ¡qué recuerdos bonitos trajiste a mi mente! Mar, sol arena, garzas realmente es paz y tranquilidad. Algún dia regresaré a disfrutar de mis hermosos paisajes. ¡Suerte!

Así será, mi amiga.

Excellent way of keeping in shape while taking in the beauty of nature yet minding your own personal safety.
In my region around Vancouver BC, there are various nature walks for all athletic classes, and usually having various communications and security provisions to make outdoors safe. But have been so busy, I couldn't get to enjoy them as I like.

Thank you @yeceniacarolina for sharing your natural experience 🌻

Exercise and movement is such an important part of staying healthy and you are lucky to have such a beautiful destination for your morning jog! Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

El ejercicio y el movimiento son una parte muy importante para mantenerse saludable y tiene la suerte de tener un destino tan hermoso para su trote matutino. ¡Gracias por participar en el concurso Ladies of Hive!

Así es, amiga. Moverse es vida. No soy una corredora rápida, pero disfruto correr y mientras pueda hacerlo, lo haré.
Gracias por pasar.

Es un gran paseo con mucho estilo y pensando siempre en positivo que no te va a pasar nada mi querida @yeceniacarolina bendiciones. Hermoso tu post con la ruta trazada.

¡Gracias, mi amor! Me encanta tenerte por mi blog. Tú sabes que estilo no me falta ¡ja, ja, ja! Te quiero un montón.