My topics for discusion and conversation/Mis tema para debatir y conversar [Eng/Esp]

[ENG]

Let's see, How do I start?

image.png

Mmm... I know!

I am a professor of Spanish and literature, so I can say that I like everything related to the area of language. Obviously, being a graduate of that career I tend to discuss these topics very easily.

I take great pleasure in discussing topics related to linguistics: linguistic phenomena, register appropriateness, language use in the virtual context, effective communication and its implications, sentence construction, text coherence and cohesion, and many other things.

In my career we have the opportunity to decide the area in which we want to specialize (so to speak) and I decided to do it for the part of Linguistics. I had the opportunity to see several subjects including Discourse Theories, Psycholinguistics, Sociolinguistics, Grammatical Theories and others.
I enjoyed them very much. My friends didn't understand why I liked it so much. I told them that I found it fascinating to understand the processes involved in the construction of a message, whether oral or written.

I took that path and they took the path of literature. I had the opportunity to study with these girls throughout my career and that helped us all to soak in both areas.

And if you're wondering if I'm talking about literature, the answer is yes. I know it doesn't seem like it, but yes, I do. I like to talk about the books I've read. Spend hours talking about the characters, their traits, the story.

Of the historical moment in which the actions take place. About the writer's style. About the message of the story, in short, about all the wide path that reading offers.

On the other hand, I am a university teacher and I have developed my professional career in the pedagogical field. Never in the area of language. So I have a facility to talk about topics related to pedagogy, didactics and research. Although, in reality, these are topics that I don't deal with all the time.

I tend to leave them in the classroom. However, I like everything that has to do with teaching Spanish. I always try to make my students understand that language and its teaching is more than an accumulation of linguistic knowledge. I try to make them understand that everything we say has a purpose, and that means being clear about how that message is constructed.

But that's not the only thing I discuss. I also like to watch movies, anime, cartoons, novels. I'm one of those who sits down to watch a movie and looks for those central themes that bring the story to life. Likewise, I like to talk about natural medicine and its use as an alternative to improve our health. For my part, I like to try these herbs first and then recommend them.

As a good running fanatic I like to talk about it. Read about it and share it with my colleagues. The best times of a race, the experience lived in a race, about training plans or just discussing about the best route of the next training or choosing the best running plan.

Music is also another thing I talk about and discuss, from how empty and bland some song lyrics can be, to the new artist that came out yesterday and how much I like that song. I'm not an expert on the subject, but there is always something to talk about and discuss.

I also talk about politics, religion and sexuality, but not with everyone, because they tend to be pretty lurid topics for some people and at any given moment you lose your peace, so I try not to dwell on them.

There are many topics that I like to discuss or talk about, and every conversation we have is an opportunity to get to know each other and each other's point of view, because it nourishes and strengthens us mentally and spiritually. As I always say, we all have something to say and if not, we listen and learn.

***

I love you all, my loves!

Thanks for making it this far, leave me your comment....

If you want to participate in this contest, here's the link


[ESP]

image.png

Veamos, ¿cómo empiezo?

Mmm... ¡Ya sé!

Soy profesora de español y literatura, así que puedo decir que me gusta todo lo relacionado con el área de la lengua. Obviamente, al ser egresada de esa carrera tiendo a discutir sobre estos tópicos con mucha facilidad.

Siento mucho placer al discutir temas relacionados con la lingüística: los fenómenos lingüísticos, la adecuación del registro, el uso del lenguaje en el contexto virtual, la comunicación efectiva y sus implicaciones, la construcción de oraciones, la coherencia y cohesión del texto y muchas otras cosas.

En mi carrera tenemos la oportunidad de decidir el área en la que queremos especializarnos (por así decirlo) y yo decidí hacerlo por la parte de Lingüística.

Tuve la oportunidad de ver varios materias Entre ellas Teorías del Discurso, Psicolingüística, Sociolingüística, Teorías Gramaticales y otras. Las disfruté muchísimo. Mis amigas no entendían por qué me gustaba tanto. Yo les decía que me parecía fascinante entender los procesos que intervienen en la construcción de un mensaje, ya sea oral o escrito.

Yo tomé ese camino y ellas el de la literatura. Tuve la oportunidad de estudiar con estas chicas a lo largo de mi carrera y eso nos ayudó a todos a empaparnos de ambas áreas.

Y si se preguntan si hablo de literatura, la respuesta es sí. Sé que no lo parece, pero sí, lo hago. Me gusta hablar de los libros que he leído. Pasar horas hablando de los personajes, de sus rasgos, de la historia. Del momento histórico en el que se desarrollan las acciones. Del estilo del escritor. Del mensaje de la historia, en fin, de todo el amplio camino que ofrece la lectura.

Por otro lado, soy Docente Universitaria y he desarrollado mi carrera profesional en el ámbito pedagógico. Nunca en el área de la lengua. Así que tengo facilidad para hablar de temas relacionados con la pedagogía, la didáctica y la investigación. Aunque, en realidad, son temas que no trato todo el tiempo. Suelo dejarlos en el aula.

Sin embargo, me gusta todo lo que tiene que ver con la enseñanza del español. Siempre intento que mis alumnos entiendan que la lengua y su enseñanza es algo más que una acumulación de conocimientos lingüísticos. Intento que entiendan que todo lo que decimos tiene una finalidad, y eso significa tener claro cómo se construye ese mensaje.

Pero no es lo único que discuto. También me gusta ver películas, anime, dibujos animados, novelas. Soy de los que se sientan a ver una película y buscan esos temas centrales que dan vida a la historia. Igualmente, me gusta hablar de la medicina natural y su uso como alternativa para mejorar nuestra salud. Por mi parte, me gusta probar primero estas hierbas y luego recomendarlas.

Como buena fanática del running me gusta hablar de ello. Leer sobre ello y compartirlo con mis colegas. Los mejores tiempos de una carrera, la experiencia vivida en una carrera, sobre los planes de entrenamiento o simplemente discutir sobre la mejor ruta del próximo entrenamiento o elegir el mejor plan de carrera.

La música también es otra de las cosas de las que hablo y discuto, desde lo vacías y sosas que pueden ser las letras de algunas canciones, hasta el nuevo artista que salió ayer y lo mucho que me gusta esa canción. No soy un experta en el tema, pero siempre hay algo de lo que hablar y discutir.

También hablo de política, religión y sexualidad, pero no con todo el mundo, porque suelen ser temas bastante escabrosos para algunas personas y, en cualquier momento, se pierde la paz, así que intento no insistir en ellos.

Hay muchos temas sobre los que me gusta discutir o hablar, y cada conversación que tenemos es una oportunidad para conocernos y conocer el punto de vista de los demás, porque nos nutre y fortalece mental y espiritualmente. Como siempre digo, todos tenemos algo que decir y si no, escuchamos y aprendemos.

¡Las quiero a todas, mis amores!

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí, déjame tu comentario.

Si quieres participar en este concurso, aquí tienes el enlace

La imagen central la hice con una imagen de Pixabay
The central image was made with an image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Interesting path you took as a full time career with many branches off keeping it ultimately interesting.

Wishing you a wonderful day, enjoyed learning more about you.

!WINE

Thank you, my dear!
Whenever I can I will be sharing with you. I like your community very much.
Greetings, @joanstewart.


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @yeceniacarolina.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.318 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Variados tus temas de discusión mi querida @yeceniacarolina sé que eres muy preparada y compartes mucha información estupenda.

¡Gracias, mi amor bello!
Tú también eres bastante preparada y cuentas con mucha experiencia, lo que te hace muy interesante también.
Saludos, @sacra97

Not too many people see language and linguistics as an art form that can be studied and expressed in ways greater as a sum more than the individual words can convey.
I like how just one word spake in an ordinary sentence can make feel as if it were uttered by a gentleman of the 17th century.

Thank you @yeceniacarolina for sharing. 🤗