You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition # 59. My dear Christmas, the Hallaca and the Christmas tree

I hope that this emotion will last forever in you and will be transmitted to all your relatives. In my house there was a time when it took a long time to take out the ornaments and put up the tree, but my mother used to put them up on December 21 and with time that custom was lost. Since my nephew was born, 12 years ago, that custom was taken up again. Nowadays, we don't have a tree and we haven't bothered to have one. My mother always puts up a small nativity.

Every year, I kind of lose the desire to celebrate these days, but then the enthusiasm comes back and I start to immerse myself in the festivities.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Espero que perdure esa emoción por siempre en ti y se transmita a todos tus familiares. En mi casa hubo un tiempo en el que se tardaba mucho en sacar los adornos y poner el arbolito, pero mamá los ponía el 21 de diciembre y con el tiempo se fue perdiendo esa costumbre. Desde que nació mi sobrino, hace 12 años se retomó esa costumbre. Actualmente, no tenemos arbolito y no nos hemos preocupado en tenerlo. Mi mamá siempre pone un nacimiento chiquito.
Cada año, yo como que pierdo las ganas de celebrar estos días, pero después me llega el entusiasmo y comienzo a sumergirme en las fiestas.

Sort:  

Hay que lastima. Pero pueden crear uno en la comunidad de hive diy, hay muchos tutoriales de como realizar un arbolo de navidad, es muy bonito ver la emoción de los niños, esa inocencia celebrar un día de mucha alegría. Anímate.