Ladies of Hive Community Contest #11

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Saludos a todos en Hive y en especial a las increíbles mujeres de la comunidad, después de la buena experiencia del concurso pasado, me vuelvo a unir a al reto de Ladies of Hive Community Contest #11, respondiendo a la siguiente pregunta:

Greetings to everyone at Hive and especially to the incredible women in the community, after the good experience of the last contest, I rejoin the Ladies of Hive Community Contest , answering the following question:

What would bring the biggest smile to your face right now (anything is possible)?

IMG_20200928_162607.jpg

¿Qué te haría sonreír más en este momento (todo es posible)?

Tomando la idea de que todo es posible, en este momento lo que me haría sonreír en grande seria tener a mi mamá con vida en la cena de navidad. Mi mamá murió algo joven, ella solo tenía unos 52 años y eso ocurrió hace 28 años, la extraño mucho y me haría muy feliz volverla a ver y compartir el maravilloso momento de navidad con ella. Por increíble que parezca no conservo fotos con mi madre, mi mamá vivía en el campo, yo me vine joven a la ciudad pero siempre iba los fines de semana a visitarla o a veces ella venia a mi casa, en aquel entonces ninguno de nuestra familia tenía una cámara o un rollo fotográfico en el momento oportuno para tomarnos una foto, desearía que sacar una foto años atrás fuera tan sencillo como ahora.

Taking the idea that anything is possible, at this moment what would make me smile big would be having my mom alive at Christmas dinner. My mother died a little young, she was only about 52 years old and that happened 28 years ago, I miss her a lot and it would make me very happy to see her again and share the wonderful Christmas moment with her. As incredible as it may seem, I do not keep photos with my mother, my mother lived in the country, I came to the city young but I always went to visit her on weekends or sometimes she came to my house, at that time none of our family had A camera or a photographic roll at the right moment to take a photo, I wish that taking a photo years ago was as simple as now.


IMG-20201010-WA0007.jpg

Hace unos días mi hermana me compartió una foto antigua de mis padres, la misma fue encontrada por un primo mayor en la casa de un familiar lejano en un baúl antiguo. La foto está deteriorada pero mi primo pudo reconocer que se trataba de mis padres, tener una foto de mi mamá cuando ella estaba joven es increíble para mí, la extraño tanto que verla incluso en esa foto me hace imaginar en como fuera sido verla ahora cuando ella estaría viejita.

A few days ago my sister shared an old photo of my parents, it was found by an older cousin in the house of a distant relative in an old trunk. The photo is deteriorated but my cousin could recognize that it was my parents, having a photo of my mother when she was young is incredible for me, I miss her so much that seeing her even in that photo makes me imagine what it was like to see her now when she would be old.
Creo que compartir con mi madre la cena de navidad seria una experiencia increíble, así yo podría contarle a ella sobre todas las cosas que han pasado estos últimos 28 años, también ella conocería a sus bisnietos y que vería lo hermosas que crecieron mis dos hijas. Creo que solo escribir sobre ello me hace sonreír.

I think that sharing Christmas dinner with my mother would be an incredible experience, so I could tell her about all the things that have happened these last 28 years, she too would meet her great-grandchildren and see how beautiful my two daughters grew. I think just writing about it makes me smile.
Si quieren unirse al reto les comparto el enlace con las reglas:

If you want to join the contest, I share the link with the rules:


Ladies of Hive Community Contest #11

¡Muchas gracias por leer! / Thanks so much for reading!


Sort:  

Congratulations @yole! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Wow... sharing a Christmas dinner with your Mom will sure bring you happiness!
Good luck with the contest, @yole!

Thank you very much for your comment and your good wishes :)

I wish for you to have that 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you :D

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

My Mother is living in a Rest home living with Parkenson's disease, because of Covid I cannot visit her or have her over for Christmas. And I miss my Father who passed away over ten years ago, We have only memories and one day I may be all together in heaven.

Thank you for sharing your love for your Mother, I guess she will be always young in your heart @yole 🤗

I'm very sorry about your parents, thank you for sharing your story. A big hug and thanks for commenting 🤗