LOH Contest #136: Wonderful family memories [ESP-ENG]

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

image.png

Hola ladies, espero tengan una semana maravillosa. Acá estoy para compartir con ustedes mi entrada de la semana, en esta ocasión la pregunta es muy especial, ya que me transporta a recuerdos hermosos de mi infancia y adolescencia. Fue difícil escoger entre tantos recuerdos y fotografías, así que me decidí por tres momentos felices compartidos con mis seres queridos. Sin más que agregar, comencemos.

Hello ladies, I hope you have a wonderful week. Here I am to share with you my entry of the week, this time the question is very special, because it transports me to beautiful memories of my childhood and adolescence. It was difficult to choose among so many memories and photographs, so I decided on three happy moments shared with my loved ones. Without further ado, let's begin.

PicsArt_05-10-08.36.47.png

¡Los recuerdos son algo maravilloso! Nos ayudan a permanecer cerca de la familia y los amigos cuando la distancia es una barrera. La pregunta es: ¿Cuál es el recuerdo más joven que tienes? ¿En qué consistía el recuerdo y cuántos años tenías entonces?

Memories are a wonderful thing! They help us to remain close to family and friends when distance is a barrier. The question is: What is the youngest memory you have? What was the memory and how old were you at the time?

image.png

Mi graduación de preescolar

Este es uno de los recuerdos más lejanos que tengo de mi vida, el día que culminé mi etapa de preescolar. Fue en el año 1999, tenía unos 6 años. Recuerdo muy bien ese año, por todas las veces que escribí con emoción la fecha en mi cuaderno de tareas, pues sabía que faltaba poco para terminar esa etapa. Recuerdo que mi mamá me compró unas medias muy lindas y peinó mi cabello con rulos, también secó mi flequillo porque se lo pedí, me encantaba como me quedaba así.

Fue un día especial porque lo compartí con mi familia completa, mis padres, mi hermano y hermana. Era difícil estar todos juntos, ya que mis hermanos vivían lejos por la universidad, sin embargo; los dos se pusieron de acuerdo para acompañarme. Nunca olvidaré la felicidad que sentía cuando estábamos todos en casa.

My preschool graduation

This is one of the most distant memories I have of my life, the day I completed my preschool stage. It was in 1999, I was about 6 years old. I remember that year very well, for all the times I excitedly wrote the date in my homework notebook, because I knew that I was close to finish that stage. I remember that my mom bought me some very nice socks and combed my hair with curlers, she also dried my bangs because I asked her to do so, I loved the way I looked like that.

It was a special day because I shared it with my whole family, my parents, my brother and sister. It was difficult to be all together, since my siblings lived far away because of college, however; they both agreed to accompany me. I will never forget the happiness I felt when we were all at home.

PicsArt_05-10-08.36.47.png

La etapa preescolar es una de las más difíciles para todo niño y en mi caso no fue la excepción, al ser la menor de mis hermanos tenía un gran apego con mi mamá y no me resultó fácil separarme de ella por tantas horas, recuerdo que estaba allí desde las 7:30am a 5:00pm. Las primeras semanas me costó muchísimo adaptarme, poco a poco a medida que hacía amigos, me fui acostumbrando.

Tuve unas maestras maravillosas, mujeres con vocación y amor inmenso hacia los niños, me siento afortunada de haberlas tenido en mis primeras etapas, me enseñaron los colores, números, a dibujar, comer sola, cepillarme correctamente, entre tantas cosas, ellas siempre educaban con paciencia y amor.

The preschool stage is one of the most difficult for every child and in my case it was no exception, being the youngest of my siblings I had a great attachment to my mother and it was not easy for me to be separated from her for so many hours, I remember I was there from 7:30am to 5:00pm. The first few weeks I had a hard time adjusting, but little by little as I made friends, I got used to it.

I had wonderful teachers, women with vocation and immense love for children, I feel fortunate to have had them in my early stages, they taught me colors, numbers, to draw, to eat alone, to brush properly, among so many things, they always educated with patience and love.

PicsArt_05-10-08.36.47.png

image.png

12.jpg

Mi graduación de bachillerato

Otro momento que atesoro en mi mente y fotografías, tenía 17 años el día de mi graduación. Recuerdo que en la mañana se realizó una misa es honor a los graduandos, compartimos con nuestros familiares y amigos, dando gracias a Dios por la salud y por permitirnos llegar a una nueva etapa en nuestras vidas, en esta oportunidad mis hermanos no pudieron acompañarnos pero luego nos reunimos para compartir en familia.

La segunda fotografía fue en la tarde, en el plantel educativo, nos llevaron mariachis, por eso estaba tan emocionada, desde pequeña me han gustado y era primera vez que estaba en un acto escuchándolos en primera fila. Fue un día muy emotivo, ya que culminábamos otra etapa pero nos despedíamos de grandes amigos, la mayoría tomaríamos caminos distintos pero llevándonos siempre en el corazón. Hoy en día todavía tengo comunicación con algunos de ellos y me alegra saber que a pesar de la distancia y el tiempo la amistad se conserva.

My high school graduation

Another moment that I treasure in my mind and photographs, I was 17 years old the day of my graduation. I remember in the morning there was a mass is honor to the graduates, we shared with our family and friends, thanking God for health and for allowing us to reach a new stage in our lives, this time my brothers could not accompany us but then we gathered to share as a family.

The second picture was in the afternoon, at the school, they brought us mariachis, that's why I was so excited, since I was a little girl I have liked them and it was the first time I was in an event listening to them in the front row. It was a very emotional day, since we were ending another stage but we were saying goodbye to great friends, most of us would take different paths but always carrying us in our hearts. Today I still have communication with some of them and I am happy to know that despite the distance and time, friendship is preserved.

PicsArt_05-10-08.36.47.png

Esta fue mi participación de la semana, me encantó redactarla, para mi es emotivo recordar momentos felices compartidos con mi familia y amigos. Dando siempre gracias a Dios por permitirme vivirlos con mis seres queridos.
Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en un próximo post, deseo que tengan un bonito día.💕

This was my participation of the week, I loved writing it, for me it is emotional to remember happy moments shared with my family and friends. Always giving thanks to God for allowing me to live them with my loved ones.
Thank you very much for reading me, see you in a next post, I wish you have a nice day.💕

Amarillo Formas Puntos General Soundcloud Banner (1).gif

Imagen principal editada en Canva.
Banner editado en Canva / Separador editado en PicsArt.
Todas las fotografías son de mi propiedad
Traducido en DeepL.com

Sort:  

It is hard to leave the home when we are little, for the first time. Your schedule back then was really long. We only had either a morning session or afternoon session about 4 hours long.

Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

Yes, the schedule is a little shorter now, so the children may adapt more quickly.

Thank you very much for your comment, have a nice day. 😊🌷

You are very welcome!

Que curioso mi recuedo es también la graduación de preescolar pero al contrario que tu yo casi no recuerdo ese día y para mi no fue difícil asistir las primeras veces al colegio, todo lo contrario , mi mamá me tenía que mandar a dormir 🤣 que tiempos. Saludos 👋 🤗

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @yoselyncampos and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sin duda, qué tiempos aquellos 😅 han pasado tan rápido que pareciera que fue ayer. Muchas gracias por tu comentario, saludos Irene💗

Hola💗 Qué curioso que entre tus recuerdos más preciados están dos graduaciones muy importantes, cerrando ciclos y preparada para comenzar nuevas etapas en tu vida✨ Ambos recuerdos son muy emotivos y significativos.

¡Saludos!✨

Siempre atesoramos los momentos felices, gracias por comentar. Que tengas feliz día Lys💗

Graduating from school was never a big deal for me since I often did poorly academic wise, even in high school. By the time I was recognized with a reading and writing disability it was all most too late but at least I barely passed. My Father was still proud that I finished school, as he never did finish high school himself.

I understand, I'm sorry they didn't make your timely diagnosis, however I'm glad your father is proud of you, every achievement, no matter how small it may seem, we should celebrate. I hope you have a great day, thanks for your comment. Greetings!

That's so sweet of your mother to adorn you. The first days of the school are always very painful for most of the children. Till that time they are so much attached to their Mother and Father and then boommm.... a whole new world for them with new faces.

Yes, a new world awaits you. It is also fundamental for the social growth of children, interaction with other children is very important. Thank you very much for your comment. Have a happy day.

Saludos 😁 esos momentos en la escuela no se olvidan. Te ves muy tierna en esa fotografía de preescolar y también viví algo similar, lloraba mucho cuando tenía que ir porque quería estar con mis papás jejeje y que lindo el detalle de llevar mariachis. Abrazos.

Graciass! si, hay momentos en nuestra infancia que nos quedan marcados, unos lindos y otros no tanto como cuando nos toca separarnos la primera vez de nuestros padres, es bueno saber que no fue la única que lo vivió jeje. Muchas gracias por tu comentario Carmina, que tengas un bonito día.

i feel nostalgic, I want to go back being a student

I finished college recently and the feeling is the same, nothing like student life .

The best memories are always with our family and friends. You have happy memories @yoselyncampos God bless you!🙏

Amen, thank you very much for your good wishes. Have a wonderful day.🙏

As a mum who has still 3 out of 4 kids in school I loved your blogs about the memories from that time.
Did you know the new contest is up now for this week, do join us now in the wonderful community ladies of hive and good luck
See you in the comments. Here is the link https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-137

Thanks so much for reading my post Britt! Yes, I was drafting my entry for the contest of the week today. I'll have it ready to post tomorrow. Have a great day.😊

That’s great you are doing great on this community
Have a wonderful week