Ladies of Hive Community contest#5 | I love 90s and 00s

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Howdy hivers! How are you all doing? Hope all is well with you, i found this amazing community and luckily they have contest as well.. i hope i would feel that i belong here.. so here's my very first wntry for @ladiesofhive community contest no. 5

PicsArt_10-30-06.45.11.jpg

60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s, 10s — which decade do you love the most and why?

Among this decades i love 90's and 00s, why? 90's and 00s where the years i got to enjoy my childhood, those.memories of being just a kid .. free, happy , easy go lucky , no problems and stress at all. These are the years when i learned most of my firsts. I had my childhood friends whom i grown up with and still are friends until now.. in this decade i also had my developing years.. for talents.. exploring what i can share to the world as a kid, i joined so many contest , workshops and those adventures brought by being a girl scout and. Youth leader.. so much memories to reminisce and be happy about on my childhood.. with year 00s .. the years that i really can't forget.. after being a kid.. there comes my teenage life .. i started to have crushes , started to be natured enough to face the world .. this were my high school and college life .. high school was full of colors.. i was very active still and had my puppy love back then hahaha. Those times that i also had and formed another group of friends to whom i am still friends up until now both high school and college. I graduated high school with flying colors.. making me go to the next step which was my college moments.. it was challenging at first , i had to live in an apartment on my own .. not with my family.. i learned chores and all that.. year 2007 was the year i had my first broken hearted , because of the father of my first kid.. i get pregnant year 2006 and gave birth to a beautiful baby boy at 2007 , even though his father left me before i gave birth to him.. my son Zeph gave more colors and meaning to my life.. it let me out the best in me and tried harder in life. I became a single mom back then.. my parents supported me still to finish my studies.. i move forward and became stronger because of friends and family..

These years of my life thought me to have a better outlook in life and have more positivity. I consider 90s and 00s as the decades where i had lots of fun , adventure , my first offSpring which is my favorite part , and that it gave me lessons in life that i can really use up to the present time.. sometimes life can make us feel unfair and unjust. But that's what life is, you just have to ride on or tale another path.. your life is up to you and it's your choice... Just don't forget to enjoy it and make the best out of it

PicsArt_10-30-06.49.17.jpg

I am inviting @jurich60 to join in the community and the contest as well. Let's go ate ❤️

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you sooo much.. would it be okay for me to use the innerblocks tag whenever i post here on hive? Thanks

Welcome to the ladies of HIve and good luck with the contest!

Great photos to represent your favorite years! Thanks for participating in the contest!!

Great entry thank you for joining

Congratulations @zephalexia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP