You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHOWING UP FOR A FRIEND IN CRISIS. LOH #100.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

This was a beautiful and thought-provoking piece
I did not realize that I needed to read this till I did. Thank God I found this post
A friend of mine is going through something right now and because we're not so close, I'm stuck.
I want to help her but I also don't want to cross boundaries.
Plus I think I can be of great help to her because I've experienced it myself so I really don't know what to do.
Some of the points you enlisted on here are spot on and will help me in navigating my dilemma.
Thank you for this!

Sort:  

Hi Zitalove, I hope you’re well today.
I am glad you read my entry for this contest; it was a heartfelt and deeply emotional one and I’m happy I could pour it out in the way I did.
I equally happy you found it helpful, and I’m sorry you feel stuck about helping your friend, letting her know she’s got a friend in you should she ever need someone who understands her pain sounds like a great start.

Good luck. 💕