You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote like a whale??? by using Ecency? tell me more!

in Ecency2 years ago

¡Hola Dreamie! Thanks for this post!

I mainly use @Ecency for everything and of course, I'm active at @dreemport

I have not yet promoted anyone with my point - which I love getting -, but I'm going to try it soon. The one thing I did not understand is, how to upvote a post with points. Can you please help me understand that? Gracias 😊

Sort:  

yes - when you click are viewing a post - there are the three little dots there...
click on that (in the Ecency front end of course)
and you will see the boost and promote options! :)

boosting a post - is where you can use your points to give that upvote! and yes - you can use it on your own post too!

So, "boosting" someone's post is the "upvote"? I'm going to try it today!

Thanks Dreamie!

yes - so you boost using your points - and then Ecency comes to give the upvote on your behalf! hehehe

it's awesome! hope you like it!!

Oooooooohhhh!!! I got it now!!!😁