Quick Larynx & Ecency updates

in Ecency2 years ago



I'll start with something amazing, at least to me it is. It's only been two days and the @carloaxie node received Larynx delegations from more people than I was expecting:


@abbak7
@alinalazareva
@bradleyarrow
@chaosmagic23
@deepresearch
@fiberfrau
@devect
@gadrian
@ifarmgirl
@jimmy.adames
@kiel91
@meerliebe
@michelmake
@syctyr
@tengolotodo
@tonyz


A BIG THANK YOU to all of you wonderful people! Yes, there are 16 of you that showed support. Yay! 🤩


Now, this morning I had a bit of a shock and I'll show you why:




That's a huge jump for the Larynx price, to easier explain how much it means, figure this out. Before the pump in price my @carloaxie account was worth around $300, this morning it shows a totally different number:



And for the next part, a couple of words about the Ecency update. I'm not sure this was already planned but just a few days ago I replied to @ecency with some ideas about what can be improved with the app and I already double love the app more than before. The first one would be Theme settings where you can set website to follow Operating System theme settings. In my case this means a true Dark Theme which right now looks darn good!




The second "complaint" I had was that even if a dark theme was used the box for writing replies was fully white, a painful contrast between shiny white against all the darker colors around. Look at it now, WONDERFUL:



The 3rd one I'll mention is Notifications customizations, allows you to customize alerts with type of notifications.



I know there was an option to select directly what you want to see, replies, or mentions or... but it's good to have an option so you can choose in advance what you'll want to be notified about.

And there are a few more, if you haven't already, you can read about them on the official post here!

And when you get to see comments like this one, it makes it even better.




Also, if you are active on Hive and you're writing and posting constantly, you might be interested in LISTNERDS, a wonderful platform to help get your content visible to more users than your usual followers.


listnerds

Join ListNerds, send mails promoting your Hive posts, read mails, upvote mails and earn crypto in the form of CTP tokens, LISTNERDS tokens, and Hive (upvoting on your Hive post by the visitors from Listnerds)!

https://listnerds.com/@drlobes

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1558037505794097153 twitter metadata:amltbXlhZGFtZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vamltbXlhZGFtZXMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NTgwMzc1MDU3OTQwOTcxNTN8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @drlobes, @jimmy.adames ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is good to see that you have got support from the community. Keep going.

!ALIVE

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Just made small delegation my friend 👍
At least it will be some use case 😁

I have people who said they can't delegate because they have none. They matter as much as those who delegated! I was looking for engagement, for some part it works. Cheers man!

Probably a lot people even didn’t claim those tokens.

I think I saw a number on a Discord chat, it's not a lot of people, it's most people 😌

Well done, man! And great to see LARYNX tokens have started to pump. With good reason, because now there is a use case for them.

I love Ecency, and the team - just an amazing project run by kind, generous people :) That new theme looks great 🙌

Yes I love the new theme and also my eyes are much happier with the dark colors. Thanks for stopping by!

That is somepump inprice!
A shame that I do not have more to delegate to you!

The shame is that you're not able to profit yourself, in March I was telling everybody in Discord, DO NOT sell your Larynx at that price, and I bought as much as I could...well, we can't all have our hands in everything all the time :)

hehe very true although it can be good having our hands everywhere!

I love to support builders. Makes my little bit go further.

The amount is not that important to me, it's more important that you want to be involved and help. Thank You!

I love the new update with the custom notifications and I'm also a huge fan of eye-friendly dark modes. I have everything in dark mode and I get a bit mad when some don't have it.
Nice to see the LARYNX boost and also that you got more delegations. Congrats!

Have a great day!

!ALIVE

Came from ListNerds and voted there!

ListNerds

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chaosmagic23. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you, thank you and...thank you! 🤩
Also, of course you like dark modes, it's written in your name, CHAOS 😁

Wish you a great weekend!

Damn, I did not know that I could be exposed that easily.
Happy weekend!

Oh wow! I should have listened to my guts and bought LARYNX while we were on the road, lol! Anyway, congratulations to you on your node!

I also love the updates on Ecency. I have always used dark theme and the white comment box usually makes my eyes uncomfortable especially when on mobile phone. These updates are just amazing, and the notifs customization is fantastic!

The price of Larynx will be volatile, I imagine many will try selling their stake seeing the price growth but also the price going up shows the interest of people. And Ecency? Yeah, it keeps getting better and better!

Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations @drlobes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Happy to support you! Nice that suddenly your wallet showed a quadrupling. Would be nice if that trend keeps going for a while :P

That was just a spike and you know it better than me 😎

nice work on the LARYNX tokens!! And the Ecency app just keeps getting better!!

and...we're in a bear market they say...😌 imagine when we're not 🥳

its gonna go crazy!! i just dont feel i have stacked enough yet!

There's still enough time, also I can't wait to get my hands on some SPK and BROCA when they'll be available on the market...

Keep me updated when that happens. I want to get in on the action too!!

Will do! 😁

bradley approve 3.gif

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

This post will be #threaded

P.S. Came here from ListNerds

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Awesome my friend wishing you much success have the best day
@drlobes thanks for sharing on Listnerds 😎
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

congrats!!! !ALIVE
!PIZZA
!PGM

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mervinthepogi. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mervinthepogi(5/5) tipped @drlobes (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!