You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobile - API migration, stability, performance improvements

in Ecency3 years ago (edited)

I noticed that the profile image is not showing, only the image on the rectangle presentation.
So what if I go to the given link of the profile picture and put it on the internet address, it shows up fine. So there is the picture link, but not showing on the profile. Must wait ?

In the community area -> upload profile picture setting.

Sort:  

It is likely caching issue, did you check in incognito window? I did see community avatar exist

I will make a screenshot for you, we can see the link of the image, we can also see it if we paste it on the Internet address part. But, on the profile it does not indicate, nor even from other platform like peakd.

Cache problem, on my computer?

Do you see it ?

2021_07_22_094700.jpg

https://ecency.com/@hive-111110 I can see the logo.
Is it correct community account?

image.png

image.png

At home, I still can't see him. But, when I test on Peakd I see it. So, this is definitely a problem with me on caching. Because on Peakd he had not come straight away. Now that you see him or others this is the key if everything works.
Yes, the owner profile created by creating the community is correct. It will be little used.
Thanks for your feedback.

Your cache should auto fix in a week because I think we have cache expiry, if you clear browser cache it will show instantly otherwise browser cache will expire automatically too. What browser are you using btw?

I am using the one from Microsoft Edge.