Day 10 - Advent Calendar 2020, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 3 years ago

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas!

It is Day 10 everyone!

Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Winners

Day #1 winners: @forykw, @jizzyjoe and @elizacheng
Day #2 winners: @qwerrie, @wongbraling and @lydon.sipe

Congrats, happy holidays to you and your loved ones! πŸŽ‰ πŸ€—

Moving on to today's challenge...


advent-calendar-christmas-on-blockchain-cryptocurrency

Challenge #10

How was your 2020 year? Have you accomplished what you set out to do?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners

Thank you for participating!

Happy Holidays!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…


ecency-wishes-you-good-luck


Support Ecency, in our mission:

Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Sort: Β 

I won a gaming tournament, I traveled to Thailand for 2 months and learned a lot new about their culture. I finished 9th grade and learned every country-s name by heart. I went to a geography olympiad where I finished 14th out of 90 stundents from all over the country and developed as a person.

Congrats on participating and placing in the Geography Olympiad! That is a grand accomplishment!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well, kinda okay.
Highlights: in homeoffice since March, learned Russian (level A1 or so, but it's something), released our first commercial PC game (early access)

Lowlights: actually got Corona in November but went through it quite OK. 2 weeks later everything was back to normal. Luckily.

What a year it has been!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! Glad you went through Corona and returned with restored health!

Posted using Dapplr

It was better than I have expected. 2020 I originally thought I was going to lose it all in my 401k but stock markets soared and my portfolio grew better than other years. In addition due to the pandemic I worked from home most of the year and got to spend a lot of time with my children. Literally a dream come true to being able to spend my time with the people I can about the most and at the same time be able to provide for them. With all the sad news and struggles in the economy I feel very fortunate for the outcome I had in 2020. I pray all to have a safe, healthy and happy 2021. Thanks!

Great to hear your 2020 was a good one!
!ENGAGE 25

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

well did I accomplish goals? Well not quite. I wanted to work and save money but because of many factors including covid and lockdowns I feel like the rug got pulled from under me as a contract worker. The good news, I was a saver so I had a little bit for a rainy day so I'm still standing for now. Also if whole covid thing would have happened 5 years ago, I probably would have shit a brick but somehow I realized I grew up and just rolled with the punches and adapted my expectations instead. Some things I just have no control over and I have learned to accept that. Thank you for hosting this holiday challenge.

Great! I'm sure the events in the year was very much unexpected. Glad you could scale through. 2021 should be better. Here's my Christmas ball to you anyways. Stay safe
img_0.8965906787280232.jpg

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you, that is very sweet of you! Yes to a better 2021 for all! Be safe and happy holidays my friend! X🐞X

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

A lovely thoughtful response to the question. Hope 2021 is a better year for all of us!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

As much as I’ve laid out attainable goals for 2020, the sudden and unexpected disruption caused by the Covid pandemic unfortunately created a massive sinkhole where a major portion of my annual objectives were unrealized and flushed down the drain. Nevertheless, I’ve learned some valuable lessons. This year has taught me to be a more resilient person amidst adversity and has revealed to me the importance of embracing transformative change during a crisis. That said, I’m still optimistic for better things to come!

Hoping that 2021 is a better year for all of us!
!ENGAGE 25

Rest assured, it will be. 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you very much 😁

Congrats to you! πŸ†

Thank you very much @melinda010100

I set out not to let the scamdemic bother me, and it hasn't yet, touch wood, 20 days to go....

Thank you

Congrats! πŸ†

Thank you dear

πŸ˜‡

Congratulations on Winning! πŸ†

Thanks 🍻😎 And it's Friday! !BEER time!


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @forykw for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is me letting out a deep sigh once again and looking back to what a year 2020 has been. For me, it was truly an undefined year mixed with unexpected and dire occurrences.

From the global pandemic,I lost some loved ones and to the protests in my country, I also lost some dear friends. There has been loss of jobs and major setback in economy that at a point, I could see through my dad's eyes that it wasn't easy sustaining the family.

I really wished it could be better but then I think of my education and yet again, It already feels like I am repeating one year in college, as my school is yet to reopen fully. All these alone, are enough setbacks.

But despite all that 2020 has taken from me, I still count it all joy for it gave me back a lot that I never discovered in my past years. I made a resolution to take an online course and make reasonable friends and yes, they were successful. I also discovered my talent which was writing and recently I found out I could draw. Isn't that great? I also became a volunteer for some groups and NGOs, and I am glad I could touch lives not just with my poems, but going for outreaches, awareness campaigns and visiting the orphanage. I also tried working for a while to save some money even when my family wasn't in agreement but I'm glad I did.

Now, if you ask me I'd say it's a lot of accomplishments. I am truly grateful for it and and even if 2020 comes off as undefinable, I believe that it cannot define whatever or not we move forward. What defines our growth is the focus and determination against all odds. I hope for the best in 2021

Congratulations to the winners of day 1 and 2. Unfortunately, I can recognize only @qwerrie but I'll be sure to look up the profile of other winners. Here's my Christmas ball to you all. Stay safe! And hive on...
img_0.6287648243434575.jpg

My goal was to hit 1k hive power and I did

Wow. That is amazing truly. Congratulations on that

appreciate it

Congrats to the winners! Good luck everyone!
img_0.4612691538942649.jpg

My 2020 is just like a day to forget without a single stress as most of my life plans crashed.
Am supposed to graduate from the University before July but Academic Staff Union of Universities(ASUU) delayed it.
Am supposed to get a good job of my own but covid-19 lockdown halted everything.
It's a joyful thing for me to say that 2020 is just 20 days away from its expiry date. I mean no offense.
πŸ›€πŸ›€πŸ›€

2020 is a good year for me and my family as we welcomed another bouncing baby girl.
Yeah, it was challenging but we managed it all.
Though I haven't accomplished all but I have a great job, second girl child, a good apartment, and more.
I'm still waiting for hive to rise so that I can make some good sales at binance. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Thank you! This is a nice surprise.

Congrats! πŸ†

I ended the year 2019 badly in a depressive well in bed for several months, I disconnected for pleasure from the web and social networks, it was the support of the family and the crafts have taken me forward.
When I returned I found Hive, with 1500 Hive Power, as of today I have exceeded HP 6000, with the compensation I get I face the expenses of the house, the family is healthy and happy. What else can I ask for? I'm where I want to be (hive) I have everything I want and much more

Congratulations to all the winners of the first two days.

I take this opportunity to give you a splendid night

Good afternoon please, I have a technical question, I mistakenly went to https://hivesigner.com/ and removed permission to post to https://ecency.com/.

How can I give permission again to be able to post on your platform, thanks in advance and waiting for a guide that helps me.

Did you try to logout and login back in to https://ecency.com ? It should request permission again.

Yes .. thanks for everything!

2020 has been a tough year but it also has been a good year for me. Not that I have achieved every goal I have set, but I have been able to increase my active income a bit by landing on my first virtual assistant part time job and also been working on building my passive income. The most important lesson I learnt in 2020 is that I really can do it. I just have to believe and have more faith in myself. Persistent and consistent are some of the important keys. Learning and keep on learning. There are so many things that I do not know and that are crucial to help me to be a better me.

I hereby wish everyone an early Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! No matter what happen, identify the problem and start working on how to solve it. Ask for help when needed. And remember we are never alone, talk to someone.

With love! ❀️❀️❀️

Hello @ecency… I have chosen your post about β€œ-Day 10 - Advent Calendar 2020, Win prize everyday! -” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment.
003.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive! Excellent work...

This year 2020 for me, as for many Venezuelans, has not been the best, first living in a dictatorship is not good, secondly the covid-19 that generated a pandemic worldwide, thirdly my health is compromised, this year I could not achieve my plans nor goals set but I trust God that next year I will achieve many things and how God could also change this government and we will be free again. This is my participation in challenge number 10

It was a very productive year and a great motivation. Actually, I think that any crisis or problem is a chance to accumulate your strong sides and to start something new, or improve what you have. I couldn't travel abroad, but I explored new places locally.

Hugs. I sincerely wish many successes in your publications and curations. Greetings with affection from CumanΓ‘-Venezuela.