Day 13 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 4 months ago (edited)

Ecencials, welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!!

The holiday season is upon us. Even the word of Christmas fills our hearts with joyous emotions. We are already beginning to celebrate Christmas at Ecency. Are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is an annual contest to spread the holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without unexpected gifts?
Take part, win, and enjoy the most magical time of the year with Ecency.

Day 12 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Winners.

We'd like to thank everyone who contributed to our Advent Calendar with their wonderful comments. All of the comments were excellent, and it was difficult to choose the winners.
The Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 winners have been announced, and their prizes have been sent. Best of luck to all participants.

Moving on to today's challenge...

It is Day 13 everyone!

What is the one thing you would do differently in 2024?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

The Advent calendar will be published every day, the previous day's challenge will be closed when the next day's challenge post is published, and HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

Don't forget to vote for our Proposal!

Vote for this Proposal using Hivesigner
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/283

PS. Don't forget to support the comments below, do good deeds, and share with others during this wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts!![

Sort: Β 

One thing I would do differently in 2024 is to make wise financial decisions. This year had been full of wrong decisions and I think I have learned a lot to correct all or half the wrongs.

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @dwixer, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

One thing I will do different.

One and the major thing am gonna do differently is "NOT SHOWING SOMEONE HOW FULLY I LOVE HIM/HER" πŸ₯²πŸ₯². My kind of person, I do love with all my heart and I always protect those I truly loved. For 2023, I decided to love and it didn't play well on me, the girl I loved started playing on my intelligence and when I knew it, it hot me to my blood marrow. I didn't really know why and how people feel when they play on someones feelings. Now am back on my feet again and I have decided to change but am still finding it difficult because it's not my kind. But no matter what it will take me, I will change my loving nature. The only people that gives me joy are you and you on Hive because I spend the time am supposed to spend with people that don't value it, I spent it here and you all gives me the Love I deserve in return... Much love to you all.....

Note

One post will be boosted everyday from @caleb-marvel account in collaboration with the @ecency account. It's my first Christmas wishes and I appreciate ecency for granting me β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ½πŸ™πŸ½πŸ™πŸ½ .... Please you can enter the list my replying "LOVE-ECENCY" on the comments section of my reply on this contest and you will be enlisted.

Thanks to you all, much respect to you 😎😎😎😎😎😎..

The issue is that you want to be loved as well as loved. When our expectations are not met, we become anxious. Learn to love without expecting anything in return. I believe your life changes))

Smile ☺️☺️, am talking about my 🌹🌹🌹 date.

Not the friends

Hello everyone! As we begin the fresh start of a new year, I've been contemplating positive changes and growth. If there's one thing I'm determined to do differently in 2024, it's to prioritize self-care. In the middle of life's hustle, dedicating more time to self-nourishment and wellness is my top focus.

I love that because our personal life matters a lot.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Best wishes dear, thanks for the gift

You are welcome dear friend


Hey @etorobong, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Correct decision. Everything in your life changes when you feel self-cared, healthy, and cheerful.

Yes dear self-care isn't selfishness we need to take care of ourselves

I have a lot of things I wanted to do differently about my personal life and about my offline business but the most important thing I have been meaning to be committed to that I wasn't able to do in 2023 and I planned to change for good in 2024 is my engagement on Hive, and my savings on Hive as well.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @princess-dara, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Good luck. You can do it))

Excellent thinking. No doubt committing more to the platform and saving on crypto are good decisions.
Working to be better off is never a waste,
Merry Christmas!

I have learned so much about minimalist lifestyle and it would be awesome to implement them in coming year.

Growing my food, managing resources and concentrating a lot on my wellbeing both physically and mentally.

Wave Media

That's looks like a great thing to work towards in 2024

Very good what you say. I think I will take your example and apply it to my well-being.
Merry Christmas!

They one thing I would do differently next year would be to exercise more, dedicate more time to myself and worry less about things that haven't happened yet.πŸ™πŸ»β€οΈπŸ˜ƒ

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @zupasteleria, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Esta pregunta estΓ‘ dificil.
Creo que no puedo saber a ciencia cierta quΓ© es lo que harΓ© de forma diferente, pero supongo que me gustaria relajarme un poco mΓ‘s y no estar siempre tan estresada por todo.

Siempre intento dar lo mejor de mΓ­ en cada una de las cosas que hago y en las decisiones que tomo, para asΓ­ no vivir pensando "hubiera hecho eso de forma diferente"

El maΓ±ana trae sus preguntas y sus respuestas, ya veremos cuando lleguemos allΓ­.


In English by Google


This question is difficult.
I don't think I can know for sure what I'll do differently, but I guess I'd like to relax a little more and not always be so stressed about everything.

I always try to give my best in each of the things I do and in the decisions I make, so as not to live thinking "I would have done that differently"

Tomorrow brings its questions and its answers, we'll see when we get there.

Estoy seguro de que aprenderΓ‘s a relajarte mΓ‘s temprano que tarde. ConfΓ­a, todo saldrΓ‘ bien.
Estoy seguro de que todos los dΓ­as das tu mejor esfuerzo.
Un fuerte abrazo.

I'm sure you'll learn to relax sooner rather than later. Trust, everything will be fine.
I am sure that every day you give your best.
A hug.

That one thing I would do differently in 2024 is taking into consideration the virtue of forgiveness. Having a good heart of forgiving my neighbor, friends and anyone around me.

Hmmm life is all about moving forward and we can't do that if we don't forgive others, I love that.

Thank as you for sharing this perspective thought with me

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Same wishes my brother

Smile 😊😊😊


Hey @miztajovial, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Oh this great really appreciate

When you forgive them you feel it isn't about them it is about you. You do it not for them but for yourself. Good luck)

That is my new year resolution

I have really learnt a lot this year where in every aspect of life we don't need to give up no matter how challenges intend to occur though it won't be easy but will play an impact in our lives which is one important aspect I need to showcase next year by not giving up in what I do.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @emeka4, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

The one thing I would do differently is choosing my lover and friends.

The saying "show me your friends and I would tell you who you are" was just a mere saying to me without any deep meaning until the two people I loved the most betrayed me which broke me to a really large extent. After all the bickerings of not loving again, I know that some day, I will be able to be with someone who loves you just the same way or more than I do. And by then I would really be more careful in that choice and not allow my emotions cloud my judgement.

Thank you

Hahaha 🀣 that's a good thing to do because it is not everyone we love that love us back

That is very correct

You want to be loved more than you want to love someone. Take care with your wishes. Because loving is one of the most wonderful feelings that has been bestowed on us))

You can either love a person equally or more than so far there is love and non of the sides is lacking in showing affection.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Merry Christmas to you


Hey @idspecial17, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

What would I do differently?

That would be my choice of career
In high school when asked about the career path we would love to take, you would mostly get replies like; I want to be a doctor, lawyer, engineer, pilot, teacher, nurse and many more professional course.
Like every other child, I wanted to be a doctor. My mathematics teacher at the time, counselled me against that being that I was really good in mathematics, he suggested I took a course in engineering or mathematics and statistics.

I kicked against and stuck to my dream. I spent years trying to actualise this dream of being a medical doctor all of which failed. I recall days of breaking down in tears, days I was depressed. I regretted not listening to my teacher. I should have just done what I knew how to do best. If I get another opportunity I would take a completely different path for my career choice.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @udyphils, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Well, in my personal life, I always enjoy the journey more than the destination. But due to stress in my work for some time now, I had forgotten to enjoy the journey of life, which I am going to start again and I am sure that 2024 will be full of many surprises and happiness.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Thank you Merry Christmas! πŸ€—

You are welcome πŸ€—πŸ€—. !AFIT


Hey @untilwelearn, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link


Hey @untilwelearn, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Very good decision, to take the reins of our lives, enjoy, forgive, and be grateful.
You are on the right path, life is unique and you have to know how to lead it.
I congratulate you.
Merry Christmas!

Thank you and Merry Christmas! πŸ€—

In everyday of our lives we are always on the move for positive change and progress and what I seek for is to be better my past achievement.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @micheal87, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

The only thing I would love to do differently in the year 2024 is my customer relation, I want to rebrand my foodstuffs business.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @rosebaby, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

They say that will is power. So success in everything you undertake in 2024.
Merry Christmas!

I want a change in my life as I want to grow financially. I know the background am coming from where we are limited to so many things so my intention for the new year is to grab any opportunity that will better my life for good without missing.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @bereal47, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

I may have a lot of options to take differently but one of them is to take the road less taken. In 2024, I wanted to take the School Principal’s Test and engage in more training in Educational Administration and Supervision. I finished my Post Graduate Studies or Doctoral Degree during the Pandemic, but after my sister died, it seemed I lost my momentum. I got depressed and felt hopeless in everything. And now, I am still coping with the post-traumatic experience as I have mentioned in my post after my sister died tragically when we were both together. All is well and wishing for a more prosperous 2024!

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @pinkchic, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Everything is going to be fine.
You have the spirit, and the energy to make everything flow well.
Living the grief is normal, so live it, but also take back everything to follow your path of success.
I am happy for you.
Merry Christmas!

I may have a lot of options to take differently but one of them is to take the road less taken. In 2024, I wanted to take the School Principal’s Test and engage in more training in Educational Administration and Supervision. I finished my Post Graduate Studies or Doctoral Degree during the Pandemic, but after my sister died, it seemed I lost my momentum. I got depressed and felt hopeless in everything. And now, I am still coping with the post-traumatic experience as I have mentioned in my post after my sister died tragically when we were both together. All is well and wishing for a more prosperous 2024!

Dedicate more time to family

Avoiding everything that has to do or associated with procrastination this year. That is what I want to do special

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @paschal1, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

One thing I will do different in 2024 is to look for a farm land and plant cassava, vegetables, yam and many things so that it will minimize my expenses, because the thing that cost someone much is food and if you have food you are good to go. Therefore next year I must farm.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Thanks so much boss

You are welcome sir. !AFIT


Hey @mosupholstery, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link


Hey @mosupholstery, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Hello everyone, in the coming year 2024, I want to change everything that I can change in my life and mentally accept what is beyond my power to change. That's probably all I would change.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @justonehope, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

My priority task for next year is not to make excuses.

In 2024, I could do many various things with enthusiasm and determination! First, I might make certain to set clean and attainable desires for myself. I would additionally decide to learning new skills and expertise to continue to grow in my view and professionally. In addition, I might vicinity a extra emphasis on paintings-lifestyles stability, ensuring to spend exceptional time with my loved ones. Finally, I would be greater aware of the effect I even have on the arena, adopting more sustainable behavior and assisting to make the sector a higher vicinity.
The destiny looks interesting!

Love Hard Nina Dobrev GIF by NETFLIX

!COFFEE

You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 0

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Thanks.

!BEER


Hey @caleb-marvel, here is a little bit of BEER from @edgerik for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.


Hey @edgerik, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

In my particular case I would try to enjoy life a little more, not everything is work and work and work.

Wednesday Morning Hump Day GIFWednesday Morning Hump Day GIF

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @yenmendt, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

What I will do is love myself like I love my children and wife.

Take care of my health, that way I will be able to ensure the care of the people I love, without health we cannot move forward and carry out projects

But above all there is something that I will never change and that is my love for family ✨

Excellent my friend, I congratulate you on it.
Merry Christmas!

Thanks friend, the goal is always love and health.

I would like to reduce expectations.. because the main reason for the sadness is expectations. Hurts happen whenever expectations are not made. No matter what the expectations are from someone. The less expectations the happier life :⁠-⁠)

This is an excellent question, something I will do differently is to take more risks in the sense of earning more money and being able to improve my economic situation and therefore everything else. I have already started to take some steps to prepare the ground for 2024 and beyond. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ’ͺ

After many things that happened to me in 2023, I think the only thing different I would do is dedicate much more time to myself and mine, to be more present in Hive, which is where I always felt very welcome.
The holidays will be spent with the family, soon for Christmas and New Year, I hope we are all well ❀️

As my parents are getting older, I promised myself to spend more time with them in 2024. We have already planned a trip to Italy and I've got some surprise Spa trips planned already for the start of the year.

Day 13 Question

I feel that I will have to search more work from home as a freelancer. It seems that I am more comfortable with this type of work and I can do it without time constraints and can be done anywhere. At the same time , I can be back on stage performing since my friend has been asking me.

For this 2024, what I hope to do differently is create my personal brand and be known for it and try to take the step forward, get out of my comfort zone and also experience the culture of another country, it is difficult but I will always give my best in every day to achieve success

From my point of view, 2024 comes with many challenges and opportunities.

As I mentioned in a previous participation, my plans are always short-term. That helps me to achieve my objectives.

So talking about plans for 2024 is a bit too long. I prefer to say that for the first month of 2024, I intend to continue with my English and graphic design classes. That will lead me to create more quality work and be more active in Ecency.

I would also like to approach members of the platform that is in my city and with them to make projects that serve personal and Ecency's benefits. To make a great Ecency community but in person.

Generalizing a bit, I would say that by 2024 I intend to be better, create a lot of content, and invite people who do not know the platform.

I hope the forces of the universe will help me with that.

Merry Christmas!

What would you do differently in 2024? - Nothing.
I plan to say goodbye to 2023 with my family, including my brothers and friends. In the new year, it is my resolution to continue with my initiatives and endeavors.
Continue publishing my personal diary every day in #Hive, make natural soap, artisan and study, but without pressure, enjoy life and the company of my family, travel if possible and do to maintain physical and mental health and celebrate in November my 66th birthday.

ΒΏQuΓ© es lo que harΓ­as diferente en 2024? - Nada.
Planeo despedir el 2023 junto a mi familia, incluidos mis hermanos y amigos. En el aΓ±o nuevo, es mi propΓ³sito continuar con mis iniciativas y emprendimientos.
Seguir publicando todos los dΓ­as mi diario personal en #Hive, hacer jabΓ³n natural, artesano y estudiar, pero sin presiΓ³n, disfrutar la vida y la compaΓ±Γ­a de mi familia, viajar si es posible y hacer por conservar la salud fΓ­sica y mental y celebrar en noviembre mi cumpleaΓ±os 66.

I'm putting my health first, I learned the hard way last year that if I ignore some things for too long, I will pay a high price and need weeks or even months to recover. Now I listen to the early signs of my back for example and make sure that I don't sit behind my screens for too long instead of waiting until the pain is already there.

Every day for me (with a weekend day excepted sometimes) means I try to walk a lot, even if it's not outside but at home mostly, my goal is to have my daily steps and slowly I'm also adding other things to my health routine. It's paying off because I feel much clearer at mind, happier and relaxed. Bonus for losing weight! :)

No matter how much I think I need the money, I will never let work become a priority over health. Stress really adds up over time and I'm making huge changes in my mindset. For 2024 I plan on improving everything even more, step by step..

I have my own job in 2024. I will be my boss✌🏼 I have new online store and I want to earn money from there. Merry ChristmasπŸŽ„πŸŽ‰

What would you do differently in 2024?

Laugh more and continue to look with eyes of innocence, respect my rhythm, my freedom. Everyday life and its hurried pace often takes me running and in the rush I lose details I don't want to miss anything!
I am ready for the changes of the year of the dragon and with it to venture...

Because of how events are developing, what I will do differently is leave the country; Emigrating in search of a better opportunity elsewhere will be difficult but we have to try for the good of both myself and my family.

count me in
!PGM

Nice

I am a simple human and my expectations are also low and the one thing I want to do differently is an adventure because this is the thing I have done only a few times this year but in 2024 I want to make many adventures.

I will take my family to long trip to visit and rest on the ocean shore

Today's Winners
Rewards will be sent out soon!
@pinkchic
@emeka4
@justonehope

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Wow I really appreciate to be picked and thanks a lot.