Day 15 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 4 months ago (edited)

Ecencials, welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!!

The holiday season is upon us. Even the word of Christmas fills our hearts with joyous emotions. We are already beginning to celebrate Christmas at Ecency. Are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is an annual contest to spread the holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without unexpected gifts?
Take part, win, and enjoy the most magical time of the year with Ecency.

Day 14 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Winners.

We'd like to thank everyone who contributed to our Advent Calendar with their wonderful comments. All of the comments were excellent, and it was difficult to choose the winners.
The Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 winners have been announced, and their prizes have been sent. Best of luck to all participants.

Moving on to today's challenge...

It is Day 15 everyone!

What was the most intriguing feature to Ecency in 2023 that caught your attention?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

The Advent calendar will be published every day, the previous day's challenge will be closed when the next day's challenge post is published, and HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

Don't forget to vote for our Proposal!

Vote for this Proposal using Hivesigner
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/283

PS. Don't forget to support the comments below, do good deeds, and share with others during this wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts!![

Sort: Β 

Merry Christmas @ecency,
I came to #ecency as an alternative to a difficulty with my old computer that did not allow me to access #Hive.blog, and it was easier to do so with @ecency.
From that moment on, they are my door to the hive.
What intrigues me most is the management of POINTS, on occasions I have used them to promote or boost my own and friends' publications, without obtaining results. But the next day they return the points to me, as if they had refused to promote the publication.
I've stopped doing that, and now I only accumulate points, but I feel very comfortable with @ecency.
Prosper 2024, health and peace for all.

En EspaΓ±ol:
Feliz Navidad @ecency,
LleguΓ© a #ecency como alternativa a una dificultad con mi viejo ordenador que no me permitΓ­a acceder a #Hive.blog y resulto mΓ‘s sencillo hacerlo con @ecency.
Desde ese momento son mi puerta a la colmena.
Lo que mΓ‘s me intriga es el manejo de los PUNTOS, en ocasiones los he empleado para promocionar o impulsar publicaciones propias y de amigos, sin obtener resultado. Pero al dΓ­a siguiente me devuelven los puntos, como si hubieran rechazado promocionar la publicaciΓ³n.
He dejado de hacerlo y ahora solo acumulo puntos, pero me siento muy cΓ³modo con @ecency.
Prospero 2024, salud y paz para todos.

I thought I was the only one with that problem, but that must be their business model, when it suits them they start accumulating points and don't vote.

One intriguing feature this year is the swap. I never expected it and I was extremely glad when I noticed it was implemented on the app. No stress trying to swap one's token and the hive engine tokens in the wallet. These features saved one the stress of finding tokens he wishes to see grow daily and I must confess the ecency team are doing wonderfully great.

For me, it is very difficult to answer this question. Because ecency is easy to use and lightweight. It even returns things like Points to users. I honestly can't say which of the many features attracted me the most. I like all of them and are using them. If I have to mention the feature that attracts me the most, it is the ability to return points to users, boost, and give gifts. Thank you all.

I love that every day Ecency is improving, now you can add videos, I have not done it yet but I know it can be done, what I have done is award points in the initiatives I do every 15 days in the Soloescribe community, I award points to the best comment winner and I do this thanks to all the points I earn for posting, commenting, reblogging, etc ...

With the points you can boost your content but also boost others and I think that's great, and every day I find it very essential to check my blog from here.πŸ‘βœοΈ

Ecency have been doing wonderfully well with every feature they showcase especially when bringing in more update that attract individuals to use. The app is very much easy to use especially for newbies that are starting up for the first time.

The introduction of using ecency points would be what attract my own attention which I believe is totally different from others in the platform.

Β 4 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Good day as so as I started use ecency app in September for me all features were as a something new and amazing. I like this gamification with ecency points I like that I can share short content with ecency waves. Also I'm glad that I can use ecency not only as web interface but it also has mobile app what helps me to stay active anywhere even if I'm far from my laptop I can write posts and upload video due to cooperation with 3speak.
Also @melinda010100 please correct post it should be 15 day in text as it written in picture

Thanks, I'll let them know!

Joining the hive blockchain wasn't that easy for me to create an account until I used ecency and ever since then I have always appreciate every contribution they showcase in the platform. This however will attract more newbies around the world to be part of this amazing platform and ecency will be more easier for them to get access.

Season's greetings, Ecency community!

As a new user since November, every feature on Ecency has been an exciting discovery for me.

From the ease of interaction to the diversity of content and community engagement, each feature offers a rich and rewarding experience.

This platform has been a revelation, providing a unique space for expression and a welcoming community.

I'm excited to continue this journey with all of you!

Good luck to everyone in today's challenge! πŸŽ„βœ¨

Because I have recently joined Hive Blockchain and from my experience, I can say that in other communities, if you don't have a curator, even a good article written by you with all your hard work may go unnoticed. Which is certainly very discouraging. I know good things take time and I am not talking about 100s of votes but it is very disappointing when there is no one to appreciate you.

Here comes an amazing feature of Ecency through which we can earn points by being active on the blockchain and using those points, we can boost our posts and reach a larger audience, which ultimately helps us strengthen our account.
I don't know how much Ecency benefits from this, but I know that the Ecency users benefit many times more from this feature. Ecency Points ❀️

2023 was spectacular from my point of view.
In Hive different events were held both internationally and nationally in Venezuela.
Focusing on the good things that I got in Ecency, I can say that there were three that impacted me the most.
One was the Decks. A practical tool that keeps me informed of the happenings of various communities in a single window.
This was a phenomenal occurrence.
The other one that struck me and that I use frequently is Waves.
A kind of microblogging particular to Ecency that was missing on the platform.
I made a tutorial about these two wonders for the Spanish-speaking community.
And finally, the best of the best.
The Ecency editor feature with 3Speak.
A spectacular idea to be able to create your text and attach a video to it. That was great.
I hope that 2024 will come with more awesome tools. I can't wait.
Merry Christmas!

Pending task. Learn about what he mentions. Thank you, my friend.

I will do my best in the coming year to post a video from Ecency, I find it interesting what you mention!

Today's Winners
Rewards will be sent out soon!

@felixmarranz
@nkemakonam89
@germanandradeg

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

WOW thank you so much!
Congrats to @felixmarranz @nkemakonam89

Mutual congratulations. Merry Christmas to all.

Wow... awesome
Congratulations to us
Thanks for the gift 🎁 ecency team

Pleased. Congratulations to the other winners.
Thanks team @ecency.
To all a very Merry Christmas, health, peace and well-being.

I am very new to Hive and more novice using Ecency. I decided to publish with ecency because of the points, although I still don't know what to do with them, haha! Although I still have a lot to learn, what I really like is how elegant the posts look.

This post might be helpful for you! It's one of the posts that is available in the Information-tutorials channel in Ecency Discord.
https://ecency.com/hive-125126/@melinda010100/how-to-use-your-ecency

the ecency team is doing an excellent job with more cool updates in the app and giving us the opportunity to improve at the same time we can also advertise thanks to ecency waves and friend @mypathtofire we participate in winning #Hive in liquid

Yes. Ecency are doing a great job on Hive building and supporting communities!

Ecency played a vital part in my growth on Hive and I am certain many people can say the same thing. It was very challenging back then and knowing fully that my Ecency could help me earn some votes made me engage a lot and guess what? My engagement with Ecency brought me to the limelight.

It wasn't huge though but a lot of people got to know me through that engagement that was inspired by Ecency.

After thinking about it thoroughly, I chose Ecency waves. Being able to share small posts is awesome because it's not all the time hive users are willing to share long posts. It's always buzzing there and it's fun to engage with other members' waves.

I have engaged there a few times and would improve on that.

Wave Media

Totally agree, the waves were needed and rum is here to stay.
Merry Christmas!

Β 4 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

It is really an amazing community to take part any day and anytime and the best feature I appreciate in the year 2023 is ecency wave which is a place that unites us on a daily basis without getting bored.

Ecency waves are something most precious feature by ecency

Yeah and I appreciate every part of it.

This might sound funny to some people but it is the truth, the best features of ecency that I like and would never stop liking it is the fact that I can use it to boost my content.
It gives everyone power to appreciate their content.

I never knew someone could actually tipped their post by themselves until I was told I could use my Ecency points to do that. So in that case the boost feature is the best part to me.

Have been enjoying the features so far on decency and every update they dropped so far and also they are well to their promise

Yup, ecency is the best one

I think it was the decks

I would like to say the names of two wonderful features.

Ecency token swap feature and now we don't have to wait for 3 days to get the tokens converted. Just do a simple swap and everything is ready.

Second best feature of ecency is the ecency waves, you can just stay in touch with ecencials and hivers for the every moment you are spending.

These are some of really amazing features

Oh yes, the ecency waves 🌊🌊was the most intriguing feature to Ecency in 2023 that caught my attention. It feels good to thread using the ecency waves. Really an amazing feature, kudos to the ecency Team πŸ’ͺ

Well, granting consumers total ownership and control over their content is one of Ecency's most exciting characteristics that drew my attention in 2023. This ensures censorship resistance and immutability since users can upload, photo, and video content directly on the blockchain. Additionally, it allows users to receive cryptocurrency rewards for their contributions, resulting in a social media experience that is more decentralised and driven by incentives.

I didn't follow much of Ecency's updates in 2023 but I do like many things about Ecency.

  • Whatever I do on Ecency I feel like rewarded which is true, to whomever I interact with on Hive blockchain whether they appreciate my engagement or not but Ecency does - You know what I mean - Ecency points. Appreciation is greatest motivator in whatever form or value it has.
  • I love the Ecency's notification feature, it is more detailed comparatively and saves time of wandering two three portals to get all the info.
  • SPK and LARYNX tokens wallet is another good feature.

Surely, these are not all but for the sake of the argument, I'll leave it here.

Looking forward to see what more amazing features Ecency team is going to add for its users in 2024.

Constant improvement and the video upload, of course.

I'm sorry, I have never really used the Ecency page, I have always used steempeak/peakd. It's really hard to move between platforms and I just stick to one that I have been using for a long time.

Quite recently I saw someone used ecency points to send me an upvote and that got me curious so I checked it out and I really like the ecency point system you guys have going.
I don't know if the Ecency points are a new feature, but I will pick that as my favorite thing from Ecency :)

What has struck me most approximately Ecency in 2023 is their cognizance on community and consumer interplay. They have carried out new capabilities to facilitate participation and first-rate content, consisting of the capacity to create and be part of thematic groups. I also really like the new made over interface, that is greater intuitive and attractive.

Figure Skating Party GIF by Team USA

!COFFEE

In 2023 ecency brought many new features but I think the video feature is the most interesting and attractive feature in my eyes. I think it was the most awaited feature and made the video-attaching system very easy.

Day 15 Question :

In my opinion, all the features are great, but the one I like the most now is #waves. I can update my short status and get closer to other users in the hive. Reading their daily activities is like they're close to me.

Without a doubt, the creation of Ecency Waves has been great since we can achieve a much closer interaction between users who use the application on a daily basis.

The most interesting feature for me was the ability to upload videos to Ecency at the end of 2023, which is nowadays. πŸŽ„

I love ecency, the network is always responding positively anytime anyday, it makes me very happy, thank you for all the effort.

Although I was very active in the news from ecency, I really liked that they added the possibility of uploading videos in the posts, as well as the help box at the bottom right, thus giving a larger overview for new users, and yes If you want more help, don't forget to visit https://ecency.com/created/hive-125126 -->Ecency Help, the section where we upload content to show everything you need to know about Ecency

The most intriguing event of the ecency is the ongoing challenges, it gives me awakened that there is something to do and carry out, especially the day we asked to make wishes of which I made and mind came to pass.