Desktop - wallet details, token exchange, and more

in Ecency2 years ago (edited)

We have released update to Ecency desktop app (v3.0.21) with recent changes on Ecency Website and includes few extra features which we have pushed to Ecency.com yesterday.

ecency-desktop-hive-wallet-app

What's new

  • All features from website on this version
  • Electron version upgraded from v8 to v13, huge jump on performance because newer versions using better Javascript engine, application is starting and surfing much faster now.
  • Desktop navigation bar improvements, previous page state is kept to enable more pleasant exploring/browsing.
  • Hive Wallet page got more details about Reserved tokens. Less confusions when your token is in process of convert, withdraw from savings or being traded. Now you can view them and get details of each and what it is doing.
  • Hive wallet crash bug fixed, BigInt support caused dhive library to behave weirdly when we fetched filtered/bitmasked transactions. Electron upgrade helped to solve the problem.
  • Notifications handler improved, we have discovered some edge cases where notification ping might stop working, part of the solution we have included, other part requires improvement to our backend service. Backend improvement, we plan on deploying in coming days.
  • Other internal linking related bugs fixed, some FAQ links had issues with redirect, should be solved now.
  • Translation strings updated

Join desktop translation team: https://translate-desktop.ecency.com 12 languages already enabled on Ecency website and desktop app, thanks to our awesome contributors.

Ecency.com | Desktop app | iOS app | Android app | Direct Android APK file


Support our proposals

Ecency | Hivesearcher | Hivesigner

Sort:  

Hey!
Could anybody respond on issue I posted under hivesigner-sdk repo.
It looks like important issue for me:

https://github.com/ecency/hivesigner-sdk/issues/15

It’s the wallet fix for me. Before now I only used my phone for ecency but with that fixed there’s another option for me.

I also like the previous page state

Nice one guys 👍🏽

Ecency always seem to amaze me with their new features

Ecency is always on track with new initiatives 💪

I love the ecency app, but I'm having problems using it on my phone. I'm having trouble adding tags. Also, the fact that he didn't translate was affecting me negatively. so I could not use ecency properly. Thank you for your improvements, I believe I will use the application better. Good luck.🙏🤗

You can add tags with , comma or space only 10 tags are allowed though.

In what language are you using Ecency? Feel free to join our translators and help translating Ecency to your own language and we send you some reward for that as well. https://translate-desktop.ecency.com

Next time please send us screenshot of problem...

I congratulate you for the work done, this makes our job easier, I hope you continue to improve for the benefit of the community.

Electron version upgraded from v8 to v13, huge jump on performance

Glad to see this, been witnessing a lot of projects talking about jumping to React Native but I prefer Electron as a toolchain and I wondered how much of a performance boost the newest version would provide

Downloaded and installed! Very smooth and fast if I compare it with the previous version. Thank you @ecency! 👏😎

Works well

How does it works?

How does what work? Desktop app or Ecency.com, you can learn more about Ecency in https://ecency.com/faq page.