What I’ve learned so far about The Hive Keys and Hive Dollar / HBD & The Hive in general #hl-blog #stage-02 #usa

in Ecency2 years ago

img_5484.png
Good afternoon Hive, I am still very new here #newbie but am beginning to learn the ways of Hive , and The Keys 🔑 🔑 🔑 🔑 to Hive! And I’m excited to share my understanding of what I’ve learned so far from the Hive Learning Community. ☺️
img_5485.png
Well I may have dived in a little quickly lol {Simply because I prefer to tell the events in real time - in relation to the way I learned this information 📘📗📕📙📝📓}
So let’s rewind a minute or soo 🔄
When you first sign up to be a part of the Hive you initially have small amounts of Abilities to View / Join communities once you find a community of Hivers that post similar content to that of what you wish to create you should join the community and introduce yourself ☺️👋. And as you’re viewing these communities take time for to appreciate && Like even comment words of encouragement to the Creators in the community 🔼💚.
https://ecency.com/hive-165757/@erinc85/family-picture-and-brief-introduction
Here is my introduction into the @Motherhood community (still not sure on the proper use of tags / hashtags as in other platforms once you begin the tag / hashtag predictive texts becomes available, not in the hive) I share this as an example of an introduction. ‼️Remember no matter what Originality is Key - No plagiarism‼️But let’s say you’d like to share some Beautiful pictures you found elsewhere or you found inspiration from some poetry you found in a book It is important to Give Credit where Credit is due if that makes sense to you 👍🙂
img_5479.png
Ok Back to these abilities again you start of with very limited amount of Hive Power Once you have spent your powers / used your available resources you will need to Power up in one of four ways.

  1. Posting
  2. Buy Hive and power up {many of you may be saying??? Buy Hive but isn’t Hive the platform itself?(so I’m getting to that part too trust me)}
  3. Gain Hive through Delegations (I am unable to remove the ‘extra #3 and this was an error made on my phone)
    So earning by post is The SLOWEST way to gain Hive and if you don’t have enough Hive or haven’t quite figured out the 🔑🔑🔑🔑you won’t be able to post 🤯 Which is when or How I had to dig deeper into the Hive And try to understand what they are trying to teach us. 🙂
    img_5485.png
    So with any platform or account of any kind you will have a user name and password in this case they will be called Keys 🔑
    And incidentally enough you will have four keys
  4. Master Key -The most powerful of the keys 🔑 on the Hive BlockChain as it should be!
  5. Active Key - Second most powerful and from my understanding is needed for “moving about actively” whether that be transferring points/ powers etc or viewing and liking content.
  6. Posting Key - which is used for Exact what it sounds Posting 🙂Making this a very common Key in the Hive BlockChain
  7. Memo Key -This Key is rarely used as it holds little importance So truth be told I’m yet to fully understand the fourth key 🔐.
    img_5478.png
    So there will be several ways to view your new found keys and your Wallet [Yes you now have a virtual wallet if you did not before] With this virtual wallet you can now purchase Hive! {not the platform itself} I wish I could have made a chart on my Canva [need to pay the bill , other presentations will be better with Canva]
    Hive && Hive Dollar Also known as HBD is essentially the Power of Hive. So in the Hive you can Earn Hive which is the liquid currency of The Hive Blog. While you can Earn Hive for your Blogs you can also buy and sell Hive for 💰 Money
    And then Hive Dollar or HBD is The liquid Token that is earned as rewards for your posts in the Hive Blog. HBD can then be converted into Hive. And Bottom line More Hive = More hive power / the abilities as I stated 🙂you need the power to be able to post to then further your powers and yes this will be slow.
    img_5475.png
    As I mentioned earlier you can purchase Hive and power up through your wallet which of course if you have overflows of wealth you can buy as much power as you’d like. I on the other hand have a limited cash supply 🙃 I did initially purchase some points which I later learned are not the same .. so when I did get to understanding the wallet I learned I could use Bitcoin to purchase Hive!!!! So I checked out my keys & my destinations etc and went through Coinbase to facilitate a transfer
    img_5476.png
    Yay 😁 I then gained my privileges to post more content ☺️
    Admittedly my purchase was very small and has not granted me much power But #iamstilllearning and had I of been able to purchase more points I would be able to Delegate myself more abilities/ power Also known as powering up. Through hive learning community I have learned not to Delegate until I have a firm understanding also more points are better.
    img_5477.png
    I hope this post can be helpful for others who may be arriving at the information out of order as I did. And when I say that I want to clarify that is probably a “Me thing” I tend to try to ‘dive in to building that piece of furniture without fully reading the instructions first’ lol because once I took the time to look for the most part everything is explained for us admittedly the concepts themselves are not easy to grasp initially once you explore the communities and the content you will come to see that Hive is more welcoming than other platforms we have begun with.

3.Get Hive through Delegations

Sort:  

Congratulations @erinc85! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks I was looking through HiveBuzz rankings and notice I still had 0/3 introduction posts 😞 🙃 so I am a little confused as to what makes me wonder what is / was wrong with my posts that I felt were introduction posts into each community. This question can be answered by anyone.
Thanks in advance ☺️