Sort:  

Sia Skynet. It's a new feature using nginx and a image pinning mechanism. I am looking into the prospect of an incentivized Skynet network using a host whitelist.

Right now the renter pays to host images. I imagined an architecture could be developed to incentive people to run esteem image Skynet nodes for ESTM.

https://github.com/NebulousLabs/skynet-webportal

The SiaCoin repo itself is on gitlab.

That combined with a nginx caching method could possibly make a very low cost alternatively be to centralized cloud image providers.

Completely agree with that path. Would be curious to see comparisons, if you are whiling to share that info.

I have used SIA lib very mildly... and I used the previous Storj version... not yet the new one that I am testing serving and wanting to test a private network for research reasons with where I work for. IPFS might have like you said other advantages but not at the scope I am looking for...

Nice to see new options being tested...