Today, My LAST Day at Work. Two Days Left and I Am Off to My Paradise.

in Ecency17 days ago

20240412_090623.jpg

What a week? It was emotional, busy and so exciting. Today was my final day at work as a manager at a physiotherapy clinic.

I feel pretty tired now, because of all the emotions and saying bye to everyone and still trying to pack and organize things. Now I only have two more days to finish everything, because I fly to El Salvador on Monday.

Yesterday I had a going away dinner and cake at my work. It was really nice but a bit emotional.

I forgot to take a picture of all the delicious food but at least we didn't forget to take a group picture.

IMG-20240411-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20240411-WA0015.jpg

Today, I went for my last lunch time walk which was really nice. The weather was beautiful.

20240412_130302.jpg

20240412_130319.jpg

20240412_125912.jpg

20240412_130313.jpg

20240409_174533.jpg

Everything is turning green now.

20240409_174539.jpg

I am so grateful for the opportunity to work in this awesome place with awesome people, but I am more excited to finally go back to my paradise and be with my husband and son and start our new journey.

Thank you for your visit and wish you all a wonderful weekend.
Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

There is usually a kind of joy one will derive from working with lovely people. It feels so good and you’d want to give in your best to the work.
Your final day at work was a lovely one

Thank you dear.
Yes. I was so blessed and am forever grateful for my work place and the people I got to know and enjoy working with them.