We Are Finally Making The BIG Move, Again. Excited, Hopeful, but Sad and Scary.

in Ecency2 months ago (edited)

20240305_204145.jpg

It has been a very emotional day today, with all the emotions all at once.

Some of you who have been following me know that we always wanted to move back to El Salvador.

One of my sons has moved there in 2022 and today, my husband also left/moved to El Salvador.

He gave his two weeks notice at work and after a few days of his last day at work, he has left Canada to finally start something in El Salvador. Just like an hour ago, as we speak.

This is what my husband got from one of his co-workers, on last day of work, last Thusrday, and a Mexican sombrero (hat). So we celebrated a little after his last day of work.

20240229_181117.jpg

I am so happy and excited, but also scared and sad, because we have done this before and we had to keep coming back to Canada. And of course, it makes me sad, because I already miss him so, so much because we are always together.

But we feel different this time. It feels like this is the right time for us to finally go and do something after all these years (15 years) of sowing the seeds.

The reason that I am still staying behind is to keep on working for few more months which gives my husband a bit of time to start doing something in El Salvador, while I can still help with the money and help my other son who is staying in Canada to get on his own feet and live on his own.

I am planing to go to El Salvador in May. It gives me a bit time to train some girls at work, so that I don't just leave my boss, who is the best boss ever, just hanging. Plus like I mentioned, it gives me more time with my other son and get him ready and it helps us financially, especially since we are in need of it.

We have a plan for El Salvador and a backup plan, if it doesn't go our way, but either way it is going to be hard and challenging, but time is running out and us staying here even longer and not doing nothing is just a waste of time, so we just have to start doing something otherwise we will be waiting forever.

I will keep you updated on our new journey, which we are really excited about and have been waiting for it for so long.

Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

I totally understand how you're feeling. It's completely normal to have doubts about whether your plan will work out. But remember, taking risks and stepping out of your comfort zone is often necessary for growth and success. Trust in your abilities and believe in yourself. Even if things don't go exactly as planned, you'll gain valuable experience along the way. Keep pushing forward and stay positive. You’ve got this

Thank you so very much @smith1321 for your uplifting and motivating words.
It means a lot and it really motivates me to think the best.
God bless🙂🙏

Just awaiting a final document to be able to apply for a passport with the same destination in mind for next winter. Will be following your journey with interest. Wishing you all the best!

Oh wow. That's so awesome. Maybe we will run into each other there😉 It's a tiny country.
Wish you all the best with your plans also.

Have you been there before?

Not El Salvador, though have been in the area way back in the 80's, travelling to Panama and Columbia.

Yeah I’ve been at this point before when you’re excited and sad At the same time😂. Well congratulations it’s what you’ve been praying for.
Let’s just hope things fall in play and work out as planned.

Thank you @chapo112. This is what we have been praying for and waiting for a long, long time, so I really hope it will all work out this time.

Hopefully everything works out just fine for you guys! :)

Thank you @ewkaw 🙂
I hope so too.

Big step!
I hope that it goes really well for your family this time.
El Salvador has become really popular with foreigners since the last time you lived there. I would like to take my family their for a vacation one day.

Yes. It sure is a big step. It feels like the time is right this time, because we have more there than here in Canada, but it's still hard because we need to get that income in El Salvador.
It's been 5 years since I have been there, and I know that a lot had changed since then so I am really excited.

You will definitely have to take your family there one day and maybe we can meet🙂