I wear a mask

in Ecency • 4 years ago

When I wear a mask in public, or decline an invitation to a party or to come inside, I want you to know that:

🔵 I am educated enough to know that I could be asymptomatic and still give you the virus.

🔵 No, I don’t “live in fear” of the virus; I just want to be part of the solution, not the problem.

🔵 I don’t feel like the “government is controlling me;” I feel like I’m being a contributing adult to society and I want to teach others the same.

🔵 The world doesn’t revolve around me. It’s not all about me and my comfort.

🔵 If we all could live with other people's consideration in mind, this whole world would be a much better place.

🔵 Wearing a mask doesn’t make me weak, scared, stupid, or even “controlled.” It makes me considerate.
When you think about how you look, how uncomfortable it is, or what others think of you, just imagine someone close to you - a child, a father, a mother, grandparent, aunt, or uncle - choking on a respirator , alone without you or any family member allowed at bedside.

Ask yourself if you could have sucked it up. Was it worth the risk? Do you feel the same?

Copy and re-post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @krepta3000! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup