Dreeming With Ecency - DreemPort

in Ecency2 years ago

Here I am, ECENCY.

Meet McYusuf!



img_0.1871678086444381
Image above is the screenshot of my current ecency points balance - [~342] as requested for participation in this week's challenge.



Two hours gone by and I'm still having sixteen words in draft. That's just me - a slowbee. Just so you know as well, I love a particular creature known for being slow.

img_0.16417351011703332



A Dreemer's Bio

  • I was named Ismaheel and still trying my best to uphold that. Thanks to the ee's, I was a born dreemer and got to join a community of like-minded people.
  • You can find me on Hive as mcyusuf, a proud son of his father.
  • Judging by studies and certification, I ought to be a chemist but got neutralized by the country's situations. It's just too acidic for my base. All I have left are solutions to make use of.
  • Bagged six years experience as a high school teacher and I still suck at expressing how I feel; perhaps I'm the one that needs being taught.
  • Currently, I dreem of owning an integrated farm in pursuit of sustainability and of course, income. Starting out small by focusing on heliculture and the mission continues till I can afford an helicopter and more.

img_0.7482387125198756



For this week, I do hope to keep the motivation of upping my interaction here on hive. Thanks to DreemPort and Ecency teeming up for the month of July, I hope to make good use of the collaboration and achieve some goals, which includes more ecency points.
Cheers to my partner for this challenge, @juliamulcahy



Enough with the hoping, Thanks for reading through.

img_0.6340439904359904

Screenshot and Images used in this post are mine.
Assets used with permission

Sort:  

Ah, you made it before I turned in for the night. Hahaha! Snail power all the way!

I found it interesting that you said you:

suck at expressing how [you] feel

I guess we're going to have to get you out of your shell over the next few weeks. And isn't it even more interesting how you used the word, "suck"? So snail-like. Lol!

And we're both teachers! Yay!

Yay! Got it done even if slow. 🐌 🐌 🐌 🐌
Wouldn't mind being brought out of my shell, in as much as the delicate part of me still stays in there.
I hope we get to have an amazing week together. 🥂

hehehe hello there you!!! :) I can't wait for some dreemers to stop by tomorrow to catch wind of who our Ismaheel is!!! hehehehe

and - tell me... are those EGGS near the snail?!?!?! have they already started laying them then?!?!?!?!?!

proud papa?!?!?! hehehehehe

you're going to do well - just believe it - and then step out, my darling!

this was a wonderful intro hehehehe

Yes... The image was taken while it was laying and a total of 7 was collected for incubation. There is more than 30 eggs waiting to be hatched for now.

Thanks for your support, Dreem 😊 🐌

oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it happened so fast!!!!! were you so excited to see all those little eggs??? i'm dying to see them hatch!!!! and teeny tiny snails?!?!?! gahhhhhhhhhhh Papa Ismaheel!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Started a month ago, time runs faster than thought.
First set of 8 was incubated 17 days ago. Should see them emerge out of the soil in probably less than 2 weeks time.

How cool is it that you and your partner are both teachers!
Me thinks we shall learn tons from you and @juliamulcahy

I have popped in to see you today Ismaheel as part of this wonderful Dreemport Ecency challenge and to comment as one-half of The Charming Rascals 😁 Enjoy the challenge and have a wonderful Week 1 ~ Let's do this 💪

Ooh! I love the name!

What d'ya think @mcyusuf, can we come up with a moniker for our audacious pairing?

I think it should have something to do with snails, tortoises, or slow bees. Hehehehe!

hehe thank you!
The tortoise educators, now I shall be looking forward to what moniker you decide upon!

Lol! Tortoise educators...
I can't help myself not to burst into laughter.

hehe I am reading your names and chuckling! I have my favourite

Loving the charm as well.
Oops! This me here sucks at coming up with ideas.

Okay, how about? Ummm... give me a mo, just putting my thinking cap on for a download of ideas.

How about:
The Sucker Snail Synergists
The Tortoise Two
Slow Bee Beaters
Snail-Power Duo
Bee-a-u-ti-ful Buzzinators!

Not sure...but let me know what you think. 😀😉

4 is the Dreemer's number.
Pending the final decision from you. 😂

So just to clarify, we're going to be the Snail-Power Duo? Lol!

Learning is for all.
Thanks for popping in here.
A dose of Snail Power is also Charming in its slowMo.
Have a funfilled week as well.

Snail Power is charming, I am with you!

Wait.. I know a Nigerian boy Mcyusuf too.. But he's still a student i guess hehe

On ReadCash?

Hheehe! I am surprised to see you made an entry. I guess this particular challenge is quite infectious. It dragged everyone out of their shells. 😄😄. I see your horticulture, don't worry, someday you will have a big snail farm to show off.

Looks like I got a Zyzylicious surprise as well.
I can't stay for long in aestivation, would need to come out for fresh air, lol. This challenge brought down the long awaited raindrops.

Looking forward to having you as a potential customer when the time comes. 🤣

😀😀😀 oh yes I love snails. By the way, I hope you won't go back into hibernation. Stick around

Hahaha, I never knew you studied chemistry in school. You made me laugh with how you described the country impact on your career. But thank God you are doing well in teaching. One of these days, you might titrate out of the country. Hahaha. Nice job with the snail thing, if you can monitor it, it's a good biz

I need that titration for a vacation.
My certificate has been collecting dust at home. One day, I would frame it and hang in the living room. Lol
Thanks for dropping by

You are just way too talented, Ismaheel ❣️ A chemist, a teacher, an aspiring snail farmer, and judging by your chemistry description, our resident comedian !LOLZ ...and you are a techy guy too... Super pleased to see you writing again... I reckon this week could see the creation of habit again... and then maybe the writing returns more regularly... hehe.

Of course, I saw this post in Dreemport... because I spend my life in here... willingly... really haha 🤣

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Never scream into a colander
You'll strain your voice.

Credit: reddit
@mcyusuf, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/4)

@mcyusuf! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

🐌🐌🐌🐌
I wish I was as talented as you have described. lol
Looks like we both spend our lives there (DreemPort)...
Thanks for being here.

I wish you believed you were as talented as you are hehe.

A fair bunch of time is indeed spent in Dreemport 😂💗 ... we all make it what it is... just following our capt.

!LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/10) tipped @mcyusuf (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @mcyusuf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @mcyusuf, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!