You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in Ecency โ€ข 5 months ago

Hello everyone๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

My favorite winter meal is dried beans with rice๐Ÿ˜ I like it so much๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ„

Wave Media

Sort: ย 

Merry Christmas in advance ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Hello.
Dried beans with rice are a delight. I am a lover of that dish, I pair it with pork chunks and eat it all year round.
Merry Christmas!

Thank you for your kindly reply๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป I can eat also every season. Merry Christmas ๐ŸŽ„

How do you cook beans?

I first boil the beans in water until they are soft. For the sauce, I dice an onion. I add that onion to the oil that I fry in a different pot and fry it. Then I add two tablespoons of tomato paste and fry it with the onion. Then I add the beans into that mixture and mix it once. Finally, I pour three cups of hot water. I add salt and red pepper flakes to the whole mixture. After stirring once or twice, I wait for it to boil. After boiling, I leave it on low heat for 15 minutes. My meal is ready :) You can consider this recipe for 6 people. #recipe

Thank you โ˜บ๏ธ I will try it))

Bon appetit in advanceโœŒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜Š