Day 10 - Advent Calendar 2023, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 5 months ago

Ecencials, welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!!

The holiday season is upon us. Even the word of Christmas fills our hearts with joyous emotions. We are already beginning to celebrate Christmas at Ecency. Are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is an annual contest to spread the holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without unexpected gifts?
Take part, win, and enjoy the most magical time of the year with Ecency.

Day 9 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Moving on to today's challenge...

It is Day 10 everyone!

What is your favorite winter time meal? Feel free to post pictures of your favorite winter meal.

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

The Advent calendar will be published every day, the previous day's challenge will be closed when the next day's challenge post is published, and HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

Don't forget to vote for our Proposal!

Vote for this Proposal using Hivesigner
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/283

PS. Don't forget to support the comments below, do good deeds, and share with others during this wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts!![

Sort: Β 

Venezuelan winter food is great since Christmas is also celebrated and we have some typical dishes such as:

Hallacas with Chicken Salad simply a delight

Wave Media

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Thanks so much


Hey @ferod23, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Today's Winners
Rewards will be sent out soon!
@isauris
@rockeey
@foxkoit

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Thank you so much

Thank you!!πŸ«‘πŸ‘

‘Muchas gracias! ❀️

Β 5 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Recien me entero de esta iniciativa y ya vamos por el dΓ­a 10, no creo que sea tarde para unirme.

En venezuela no tenemos invierno, pero mi comida favorita de las fiestas navideΓ±as es el pan de jamΓ³n. Adjunto foto de uno preparado por mΓ­, pues desde que aprendΓ­ soy la panadera oficial en casa. Espero poder prepararlo este aΓ±o.


In English (by Google traductor)


I just found out about this initiative and we are already on day 10, I don't think it's too late to join.

In Venezuela we don't have winter, but my favorite Christmas party food is ham bread. I attach a photo of one prepared by me, since since I learned I have been the official baker at home. I hope to prepare it this year.

Ya quiero probar los de este año, porque te quedan deliciosos 🀩

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @isauris, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

I have a very cold winter -12 and night time -20 πŸ˜…πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ˜ΆπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œβ˜ƒοΈβ›„ and I believe that the best will be a warm meal that is pleasantly cooked in the oven, but here we eat a lot of blood sausages especially during Christmas and new year.... so we make them lot. πŸ¦ŠπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸŽ‰πŸŽ„β›„β˜ƒοΈβ›„β˜ƒοΈβ›„β˜ƒοΈβ›„β˜ƒοΈβ˜ƒοΈ

Wow, it's cold there.
That dish looks very appetizing.
Merry Christmas!

Thank you!! .... I hope you have soon cool Christmas also ;)

We are waiting to be -12 at night here from tomorrow. We call it extremely cold😁 we are used to have around -5 during the winter. Hope we will survive))

Ah :))) .... I start say this Extrem when we have -20 or it gets -29 :)))

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @foxkoit, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Clueless, he spent two days commenting on past posts.
For Christmas dinner, the main dish will be baked pork, well accompanied by chicken salad, hallaca and ham bread.
Drinks and sweets, everything you can put on the table and the best of the best, family and friends around.

Bon AppΓ©tit.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @felixmarranz, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

This is my go-to winter meal, Hot white rice and vegetable souce with fried chicken. It helps keep me warm and energised

I like that dish, it is extremely delicious. I agree with your taste.
Merry Christmas!

Thanks for your compliments πŸŽ„πŸ˜

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @nkemakonam89, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Hello again!

In Venezuela, it is traditional to eat hallacas. It is made from a corn flour dough, usually dyed with onoto, and stuffed with a stew of beef, pork, and chicken or chicken.

Depending on the region of the country, potatoes, carrots, eggs, chickpeas, plantains, and others are added.

The filling also includes olives, raisins, capers, paprika, and onion.

Afterward, it is wrapped in banana leaves in a rectangular shape, tied with a wick, and boiled for a few hours.

Along with the hallaca, bread stuffed with ham, raisins, olives, and bacon is served. In addition, a good piece of pork leg smoked ham, and a good portion of chicken salad. That would be the Christmas dish and a delicacy of the gods for us Venezuelans.

In my case, it is a dish that I can eat all year round because in my family we are fans of it and we prepare it for the birthdays of the family members.

I invite you to try a good hallaca when visiting my country.

The Christmas dish is my favorite.

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @germanandradeg, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Although the winter here in Venezuela is mild, we have several typical dishes to celebrate Christmas πŸŽ„πŸŽ„ but I am sharing my favorite food since these are beans with smoked bones with avocado and casabe. The best thing is that we can enjoy it as a family

Wave Media

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @hjrrodriguez, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Took the picture from google, but this is how an Estonian christmas plate looks like

image.png

Oh kurat ..... see on hea :)))

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @tsnaks, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

I wish it always snowed in Nigeria but it doesn't so we don't experience winter in my part of the world.

Despite the absence of snow, we still experience cold weather known as Harmattan. It is not extremely cold but I love the weather so much.

My favourite meal during this season is coffee or tea and probably pepper soup because they help me to stay warm. Cold makes me almost inactive but with these foods, I can stay active even when the weather is cold.

A warm soup is also something really good in winter season

You are right about that, I love hot soup during the season.

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Most of Venezuela does not get snow. Only in the Venezuelan Andes and that region is very far from where I am. That makes seeing the snow or touching it difficult.
It is cold here too, especially in the capital where I am, and that weather makes me eat and drink a lot of hot chocolate and soup.
I wish you a Merry Christmas!

Wow, snow in some part of Venezuela would make me want to travel just to have a feel.

It doesn't snow here at all and hot soup during this period is magical.


Hey @george-dee, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Β 5 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

My favourite Winter dish is ΰ€—ΰ€Ύΰ€œΰ€° ka Halwa ( Made of carrot) . We prepare it in winters at home and I love it in marriage function also.
It's really good for health. It increases your Hemoglobin and gives you lots of energy.

How it is prepared?
Take 2kg of Carrot, grind them properly. Now take 1 litter of milk and boil it in a pan and than put that grind carrot in that half boiled milk and continously stir it till it turns milk and carrot got mixed properly. It almost takes 45 minutes to mix it properly. Now add dry fruits and ingredients as per your taste and store it in a glass jar. You can eat it for 3- 4 days.

Wave Media

That dish looks wonderful.
I will take your recipe and try to prepare it.
Thanks for sharing.
Merry Christmas!

Yes it is
Thanks a lot

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Merry Christmas to you and your family
Thanks for the wishes

You are welcome πŸ€—πŸ€—


Hey @rockeey, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Thanks

I heard my husband and daughter talking about this initiative and I said: "I want to join too."

My favorite Christmas food is hallacas, but especially when we get together to prepare them as a family. I have very good memories with my parents and my sisters, preparing the hallacas. That seasoning that is achieved by cooking in harmony, all together, is something that is magical.

Have a Freedom Christmas πŸŽ„

Wave Media

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

What is that ???

Block Art ...

Take this thing OFF ... you spam this post what this photo ... ok .

it have nothing to do what this post here .


Hey @tonybad, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

In winter, of course, a very warm soup.

Mulled wine has oranges in it, thats a food and a meal in a drink....

Love mulled wine!

Winter is near and the cold weather is going to be upon me, during this season, I tend to stock my house with beverages for morning weather.

This is my go-to winter meal, TEA, BREAD and EGG

Wave Media

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @eliany, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Thanks

Hello everyoneπŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

My favorite winter meal is dried beans with rice😍 I like it so muchπŸ˜ŠπŸŽ„

Wave Media

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT

Hello.
Dried beans with rice are a delight. I am a lover of that dish, I pair it with pork chunks and eat it all year round.
Merry Christmas!

Thank you for your kindly replyπŸ™πŸ» I can eat also every season. Merry Christmas πŸŽ„

How do you cook beans?

I first boil the beans in water until they are soft. For the sauce, I dice an onion. I add that onion to the oil that I fry in a different pot and fry it. Then I add two tablespoons of tomato paste and fry it with the onion. Then I add the beans into that mixture and mix it once. Finally, I pour three cups of hot water. I add salt and red pepper flakes to the whole mixture. After stirring once or twice, I wait for it to boil. After boiling, I leave it on low heat for 15 minutes. My meal is ready :) You can consider this recipe for 6 people. #recipe

Thank you ☺️ I will try it))

Bon appetit in advance✌🏼😊

A BBQ chicken steak is something I never miss when the winter season is there.

Believe you me that when the winter season is on and you feel cold, just go and take a chicken steak. You will feel so warm inside and also the taste of meat will just light your mood up.

Here you got a pic of BBQ steak I just galloped. lol



Now just don't break your phone screens to get it out. Lol

Merry Christmas in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. !AFIT


Hey @ahmedhayat, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

My favorite winter meal

πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

It is a nice question but for us in Nigeria, we don't have winter. Presently we are in HARMATTAN SEASON This is a season when the rice stops falling and green plants change their leaves. And some human also change their skin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ because it will get dried up and start pilling.

For this season my favorite meal is beans and plantain. Am going to snap the full pot of beans that I cook today. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Please pardon me oo

That's what am eating now, please come join me..

In winter I will love a warm tea

During the winter, I love taken warm tea just as the picture below
hot-chocolate-1137641_1280.jpgimage link

Omor... I won't lie.
I do not have any favorite winter time meal.. for me, I eat every food that comes my way so face it's a good food

But right now
I prefer hot rice with pepper stew
Because it will make me warm
And the pepper alone makes me feel good during the winter time.

Source

Wave Media

Day 10 Question :

For Day 10's question, I don't have a favorite winter season since I've never experienced it. However, during cold times, I love to eat hot soups and drink hot chocolate to warm up.

Winter is one of my favorite seasons and "Vapa Pita" is my favorite winter meal. Unfortunately, now I don't have a picture of "Vapa Pita" on my mobile. so I am sharing a google picture to show you.

ImgSrc