You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overflow

in Ecency3 years ago

More times than not I'm very happy being ignorant of all of this kind of stuff.
After reading this, I spent about 5 minutes reading comments, figuring the comments may help me to understand what the heck you were talking about.

Well, that was a waste of my time, I'm still as dumb as I was before I read the comments, probably dummer for wasting 5 minutes of my time.

Great pic though.
Now, stop wasting my time with these highly technical questions. 😁
It took me years to figure out how to use immoggies, and now there is no stopping me.😀😁😂🤣😃😄😅😆😗🥰😘😍😎😋😊😉🐘🐘🦈🦈🦔🦔🦅🦅👨‍❤️‍👨👨‍❤️‍👨

Sort:  

I'm certain you misspelled emoji intentionally but either way that's funny!

Good morning my man! Don't worry, I'm still the dumbest guy on the crew. And who the hell spends 5 minutes reading technical jargon they don't understand?

My man Sweed does that's who Cuz he's supported me since day 1 and I don't forget those things.

Thank you @thebigsweed. PS—keep an eye on the mailbox. 👀

I went to the mailbox yesterday and the mail lady must have lubricated the box I found there before stuffing it in.
It took me a minute or two before I was able to get it out.
After I got the mail and the box, I just set it on the counter and went back to what I was doing, thinking it was some of the goods that I had ordered for the garden. About an hour or so later, Robin asked me what I had ordered, wanting to know what was in the box. At that time I read the shipping label and started to smile.
Once I realized it was from you guys, the excitement started to build.
When I broke out the goods, Robin's exact words were, " Pura and @dandays didn't have to do that, but I'm glad they did." With a bigger grin on her face than mine, her next words were, " I feel like cooking RIGHT NOW." My reply was, " what the hell are you waiting for, get busy. "

We will continue to keep you sweet if you keep us spicy, I like that trade. I'm sweet enough and could use a little more spice in my life.
With the address that you used, (Coolest Rob's in NYC Jurgensen), you probably didn't have to include the street name and # or the name of the town and zip code, and the package would have arrived anyway.😁

I think you are trying to farm up on us, including that cool card with the gift, that's not fair.
Thanks again and make sure to thank Pura for us, I'm certain the really cool spices you sent was her idea.

What's great about the spices is that they are different than anything on our shelves.
You hit it out of the park with the bottle of everything spice, that's Robins's favorite bagel. When she does woof one down, it does tend to keep me at arm's length for an hour or two. Even at my age I still get a little frisky and eating an everything bagel keeps me at bay.

It was totally Pura. Soon as she walked in the door that night I was "check it out!" Cuz I hadn't told her. Funniest thing, I received another package the exact same time that I expected. So when I had one larger box I was confused.. 'what did they send me?' Then saw it was from you.. that was so cool.

So yeah, soon as she saw the Sweerup she was "got this!" Sent me to the USPS and here we are but tell me the truth, don't sugar coat or spicy coat it or anything, lay it on me.

Has anyone ever addressed you guys quite so cool? I mean, c'mon, "The Coolest Rob's in NYC." <-- pssh! Game over.

You might wanna patient that

It's funny how we were both expecting a box in the mail and were both pleasantly surprised when the box wasn't the box we expected, go figure.
As soon as I started to read the package, before continuing to open it up, I handed the box to Robin, so that she could read it. Basking in just how cool someone else thought we were, we both had a good laugh.
Being so cool is not easy unless you Wim Hoff.
https://www.wimhofmethod.com/practice-the-method

Wim hof's shouldn't allowed to make decisions when half naked on floating ice.

Don't knock it until you try it.
Once you do, let me know how you made out and maybe I'll give it a go.
I'm already cool enough!

I had to wear a beanie just to read your response.

Hello there Mr. @dandays. You both are so thoughtful, I love the spices. I will use every grain. Great timing too, I am starting to run out of last years herbs that I add for flavor, but spice combos like those are great, no mixing or grinding. Nice variety.
Thank you😙
Now that was a cool address, sent to very cool folks who always enjoy your humor.
Say Hey to Pura.

I told her you guys got them. You're very welcome. This 21st century style pen pals thing is pretty cool. 👍🏿

Who would have thunk