You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: beeber's crazy advent calendar - day 1

in Ecencylast year

We only had chocolate advent calendars once in my childhood. My younger sister made sure it wouldn't happen again, but opening all the doors of both her own and my calendar on the morning of December first, and eating all 48 pieces!

I was quite sad and angry when it happened, but many years later I bought myself a chocolate calendar, and found out that the chocolate wasn't tasty at all. Way too sweet, and the list of ingredients was scary!

These days I sometimes buy one if I like how it looks, but I don't open them, I just use them for decoration. And considering all the preservatives they put in the chocolates, I can probably use the same calendars for many years, with no risk of them starting to smell bad.

Sort:  

I would have loved to see your face seeing all windows are empty 😅
As adult it tastes very sweet, thats true, but its only a very little peace. I read the ingredients of my calendar and they are okay, nothing really bad inside.

Thank you very much for this nice comment, your points and sbi have been sent !LUV

Thank you so much! <3
I don't imagine I looked very happy 😹