WordPress Plug-in That Posts To Hive

in Reverio8 months ago

WordPress Plug-in That Posts To Hive

I have seen a couple of WordPress plugins (self-hosted) that claim to also post on Hive. Does anybody have first-hand experience with using a WordPress plug-in that also posts to Hive?

If so, what is the plug-in you are using, and how is it working for you? They also say they allow for the commenting and social aspects to be on the hive as well.

I am trying to work out if there is an advantage to using a WP plug-in that backs up a copy to Hive; are they a good idea or a gimmick, lazy substitution for posting on Hive natively?

From what I read,it sounds interesting if it functions as stated. But I also wonder where on the platform these WordPress posts would be shared. Are new posts only shared, or can you repost already published posts to Hive via the plug-in?

Would you recommend using this method or not? I would appreciate the reason for your thoughts either way. Many Thanks.

--- This question was created on [reverio.io](https://reverio.io), Reverio is a question and answer platform built exclusively for Hive. Answer this question on Reverio by clicking [here](https://Reverio.io/question/gregscloud/wordpress-plug-in-that-posts-to-hive).

Sort:  

Very good question. So far, I haven't used such a plug-in but I know of the existence of one, namely ExxP by Martin Reese. Please check it out and give it a try. That's what I intend doing as well as I am the webmaster of two websites. Best regards! 🙂

Useful links:

https://exxp.io
https://wordpress.org/plugins/exxp-wp/

Many thanks, I have seen that one. I think perhaps the only way to know for sure, is to try it and see. Please share your experience and findings when you check it out. I will do the same if you would like.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks as well! So I will! I'll try it out as soon as I can, that's what I intend! All the best!

I installed it, and it seems to work quite well!

That's great! Thanks for letting me know! All the best!

Very welcome my friend

Posted via D.Buzz