QUICK SHOPPING AND A HANDFUL OF PHOTOGRAPHS

in Inner Blocks2 years ago (edited)

I drove about twenty kilometers to buy some great apples and tangerines cultivated in a southern region of Croatia, about 600 kilometers from here.

img_1300_malo.jpg

There is a big truck on the large parking lot at the entrance of the town called Vodnjan, and that truck is a fruit shop. Smaller trucks are often bringing fresh new stuff.

img_1297_malo.jpg

When I arrived, the sellers were busy unloading and packaging the new shipment, so I took a walk around the parking lot while waiting for the shop to be ready for the customers. I took a couple of photographs as well. In this shot, you can see part of the map of Vodnjan and some houses that can be seen from the parking lot.

img_1298_malo.jpg

Here I zoomed in on those houses because some of the details looked kinda photogenic. The red Christmas decoration and the walking man on the traffic sign made the scene look slightly cartoonish and surreal.

img_1309_malo.jpg

A moment later, a small red car drove across the parking and to the street. Another red car was parked nearby. There was nothing special or particularly interesting about those cars ... besides their color. The intense red looked great in the scene, so I took this shot.

img_1299_malo.jpg

This is a manhole on the ground, near the place where I stood.

img_1307_malo.jpg

While photographing one of the houses across the main road ...

img_1302_malo.jpg

... I noticed a traffic sign reflected in the window. It reminded me that a railroad is near, on the other side of the parking.

img_1312_malo.jpg

As I was walking towards the little station that looked like a bus stop, the train arrived, stopped for a minute, and then continued north, towards some other small town.

(Enlargeable)

I watched him pass by, and then ...

img_1316_malo.jpg

... continued walking along the rails for a minute or two.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see some farms and houses across the railroad. After taking this photograph ...

img_1311_malo.jpg

... I walked back to the fruity - truck, bought plenty of apples & tangerines, and drove away.

img_1320_malo.jpg

But I didn't drive home. Not immediately, at least. First I went on a relaxed drive along the county lane that lads from the town to one of the nearest villages ...

img_1323_malo.jpg

... and stopped by the road only a couple of kilometers further.

img_1318_malo.jpg

I saw a small vine orchard just across the road from where I parked ...

img_1319_malo.jpg

... and took two photographs there.

img_1321_malo.jpg

This tree was photographed on my side of the road.

img_1326_malo.jpg

I followed the narrow path surrounded by old, abandoned drystone walls ...

img_1330_malo.jpg

... until I noticed some lovely small plants that grew on the stones at the edges.

img_1328_malo.jpg

I mounted the macro lens on my camera and decided to spend some time here ...

img_1340_malo.jpg

... and explore these minuscule gardens.

img_1344_malo.jpg

I enjoyed about 10 - 15 meditative minutes in front of the wall ...

img_1336_malo.jpg

... and then ...

img_1334_malo.jpg

... drove home.

AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

Sort:  

Great macro photos of the miniscule garden. Those are really neat! It's like a whole other world when you view it from a macro lens

Yes, there is plenty to discover with the macro lens. Things that don't look particularly interesting at first sight can end up being fantastic and surreal in the macro view.

Yes very true. I've only used the macro lens on my phone a few times. My camera doesn't take great macro photos but I should try it more often- just to get a new and different perspective

Sometimes people think that when you go shopping you can't do anything else, but this is a good example that you can also take really good photos of things we see everyday and from there generate a good post. The photos of the plants were excellent, hope you are well my friend @borjan!

Yes 🙂 There is always some room for photography in everyday life. There are plenty of seemingly uninteresting things that become visually interesting when seen through the camera.

When I was little, grapes grew near our house, a large field. The vineyard was well-groomed, but until the time when the fruits were harvested, nothing particularly remarkable - bare vines, stems ... When the fruits ripened, the vineyard was transformed.
Your photos of the grape field reminded me of a carefree childhood. Thank you.

Loving those shots.

Thanks 🙂 Glad you like the post.

Amazing how many nice things can be seen while going to buy some apples and tangerines. Great photo story, @borjan.

When I arrived, the sellers were busy unloading and packaging the new shipment, so I took a walk around the parking lot while waiting for the shop to be ready for the customers. I took a couple of photographs as well. In this shot, you can see part of the map of Vodnjan and some houses that can be seen from the parking lot.

In fact u have really done well by sharing with us part of the beautiful surroundings...

Hope the seller will not finish selling the fresh fruit while taking the shot... 😄😄😄😄😄..lol

hello friend @borjan,

what you show this time is really impressive, but I'm more interested in the macro shots, they look very detailed. greetings healthy always friends

Greetings 🙂 Glad you like the post.

yes i really enjoy it

image.jpeg

The red bow looks nice.

I'm interested in you compiling pictures, and your writing is very accurate and orderly, thank you @borjan I was inspired by your posts

Lovely captures as always

Fresh fruits and veggies. Yummy.
Loos like you really enjoyed you ride on the way there.

the story of your travel story is very interesting and very detailed. i like it very much friend. from you park the car and buy some apples and oranges until you take some photography using macros.

reading your post this time made me drift away in a daydream as if to feel firsthand what you feel, a fun trip, I've never been on a train and am very curious

Here are some awesome scenes you have presented. Sir you are a very beautiful photographer. Good luck to you.

I love the texture of these little plants in macro shots. !LOLZ !PIZZA

Where did the ice cream man get his driver's licence?
Sundae school.

@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @brianhuang
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

The fruit was so far away, it must be fresh, and they take good care of it, the sun seems to be shining bright today.

Yes, it was a cold but sunny day.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@brianhuang(3/5) tipped @borjan (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!