WAITING FOR A FRIEND

in Inner Blocks3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, on a cloudy afternoon, about 4 o'clock, I was in the city of Pula.

img_5177_malo.jpg

In one of the neighborhoods just outside the old town. Not in the heart of the city, but not the suburbia either. My car was parked on the sidewalk, not on a proper parking place, because it was a short stop.

img_5178_malo.jpg

Me, and two friends that remained in the car while I was taking these shots, were waiting for the fourth friend.

(Enlargeable)

She had to bring something to her mother that lives in the building that you saw on the previous photograph. Here you can see them waving behind the glass ... on the staircase. Fortunately, I decided to take my camera when I got out of the car to stretch my legs, so I was able to catch this smiling moment in the seemingly empty urban environment on the quiet Sunday afternoon.

(Enlargeable)

Some minutes before, on my short way from the car to the aforementioned building, I photographed these indirect signs of the human presence on another, considerably smaller condo about fifty meters from there.

(Enlargeable)

After this shot ...

img_5181_malo.jpg

... the fourth friend was out of the building, and we soon drove away ... directed out of the city, in search for some nice place for nature photography.
This is actually just a short overture to the post about the little road trip we did on Sunday, a post that will appear here on HIVE, later in the day or tonight, when I select and organize those other photographs.

And that's all for now ... the thing is kind of unfinished, a TO BE CONTINUED kind of post :) ... as always, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you 🙂

@tipu curate :)