You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Love

in Inner Blockslast year (edited)

have a long history of experiences with scammers from that country that many Filipino friends have told me about, scammers, kidnappings and a lot of other things (including people who have had their organs removed to sell them, just for having met women they met in line, they have been drugged and they take out an eye or another part of their body, and when they wake up they find that unpleasant surprise), that's why I would never risk it, it scares me a lot.

That is scary I did have a roommate. I have heard of those stories. In todays world it would be a big no no. It was probably risky back than as well but I think maybe a little less risky because those were times when not everyone had internet. It was the beginning of the social communications taken place on the internet. Sure scammers and other bad deeds were probably happening but not at large as they are today