You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mom

in Inner Blocks3 months ago (edited)

{{{ hugs }}}

I lost my Dad in 1997. Before, I couldn't imagine life without him in it and yet.... life has still gone on. Mom is 89 and appears to be in good condition for her age. She will be 90 in May. I cannot imagine life without her in it....

I agree, there is something weird, but weird isn't the right word, of how things can be happening that are devastating your life and yet the rest of the world still goes on at the same time.

I'm sorry you are having to go through this now.

Sort:  

1997! That is so much life you have had without him. 😪 I feel like the thought of my mom passing is heartbreaking, but then thinking about all the life that will come after… also totally overwhelming.

I hope your mom has lots of good years ahead of her. ❤️

I hope so too !

I always console myself in knowing that he wouldn't want me to be too sad too long and that he would want me to live my life to the happiest and fullest I could for whatever time I have myself. It still takes a while to except that and let it be.