Roadtrip, Music, And Me

in Inner Blocks2 years ago (edited)

I'm a lazy bum. I felt so unproductive for a couple of weeks now. I got a pile of workload to finish, but then chose not to work on them, for nothing. I am just on my couch, slouching like there's none to do, feelin' the gloom the weather poured.



However, my brain is enthusiastic, it thinks so much - finish this, finish that, do this, do that. It's busy. But it never had convinced this lazy ass up. And If I'm to count the number of hours I slept after work? It exceeded the normal range that normal people usually spend for sleep. Well I am not saying I'm not normal, but yes. . .

I got a mountain of clothes to fold, and that is not usual of me. It's been two weeks that I keep junking newly cleaned clothes in the corner, and act like they are not very much visible. I got a tiny room to at least sweep and dust off every day, but I'm like not even bothered by the cobwebs starting to form, hanging undisturbed. I got paperwork to accomplish, but it seems like "I'll do it tomorrow" is limitless and endless as If I don't have deadlines to beat. I even seem to forget my before-bed routine - washing and freshening up, I just go and lay on my back, extend my spine, and sleep as if the mind is peaceful empty.

I know I am not the usual "Me". I am maybe just tired of that usual, or just too overwhelmed with the tasks that are never-ending. Or both mayhap? Well whatever that is, the bottom line is, I lost track. And that is certainly what I feel.


* * *


It's weekend, the weather is as bad as what I feel. It's pouring sadness, causing laziness, and making me stay to where I am for two weeks unproductive. The best friend called, inviting me for a quick road trip to anywhere the wheels would take us to. I refused as hard as I could, for the reason that I'm not too well, emotionally. I know I am just feeding the feeling, making me bottle myself up in a scene where I have control over.

I get up, dress up, and drive to fetch my best friend to where she is. My playlist is on, playing the songs I called "life music". I am on a road trip, a place I am not supposed to be in this day. I see a clear picture of myself lying on my couch, scrolling my phone, watching randoms - the very place I should be in at the moment.





The best friend keeps talking about kinds of stuff, her work, side hustle, and everything random. I listen, but not attentively. I share some of mine too tho.

We've crossed the bridge, like literally a bridge that connects our city to the other. The road is dry. And it's getting hotter. I put off my jacket, fix my hair, and there, start to release and let go of the hard feeling and negative emotions that are like swallowing me up. I am too much consumed dwelling in these emotions I could just shake off.



We have reached IL Corso at Cebu City, we stop and fill our growling stomach. I have pizza from Butterbean, and some sweet tooth too.

We stay on the bench fronting the ocean. It's shedding calm and peaceful vibes. It's a breath of fresh air, something therapeutic, mentally and emotionally.




I sit quietly, trying to rewire my brain composedly. First time on this day, I initiate a convo on everything random, and start to gain back my normal bubbly self.

We head home. I am on the passenger seat. The best friend drives. The music is on again, playing one of my favorite songs "Grace" by Laura Story. I'm like having a karaoke carpool. I sing my heart out. I have fun!




The sky is getting grey. It starts to drizzle. The rain is coming our way. It rained as I left home, and it rains again as I am heading home. But this is a perfect weather, I mean it has become a perfect weather for me now - to rest, recharge, and reset - all to fully gain the self back.


▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Sort:  

We all have our lazy and unproductive days. We do not need to counter it, but maybe we need to.. 🤣 Ambot oy! Basta ako, if it hits me, it hits me jud.

Well, sana all may car! Sana all lang ko ani! Sana all kamao mag eninglis ug in-ani 😀

Nakasabot ra ko ngano naglibog ka. hahahahah...

Ka bad! hahaha

Rest if you must @jenesa, sabi ng isang lazybum din. Tambak na ang mga gawain pero di pa nagalaw madalas. Hahaha

Ganda ng song ni Laura Story talaga pag nag eemote-emote sa byahe.

hahahah. Ang dami nang tambak ng mga lazybum.. Pero 'yun nga, dapat rest rest din talaga.

Uu nga, kaya nga songs nya lahat playlist ko.

I wish I could drive my own car too . But I don't have one..hahahah...
Ug ing ani sad unta ko kamaayo mo English...hahhaah...

Syaaannn.. Soon in God's time!

It's not a sin to be lethargic from time to time. We all experience this kind of feeling. I call it recharging oneself. So rest if you are tired it's your body and you have to take care of it😊

Indeed it is recharging..

Thank you @jeannette20! God bless po!

Congratulations @jenesa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP