Getting Cozy at Home and Lifting My Mood

in Inner Blocks3 years ago

PicsArt_07-22-09.14.01.jpg

Hi there! 💙
I've been away for a while, so now that I'm back I would like to tell you on this post a little bit about what has been going on in my life lately. Well, I'll start with the fact that this last week I have been in a slump, not due to any serious situation but to several factors that together influence my mood and motivation. The truth is that I still feel a little embarrassed to talk about this, but I think it is good to do it, because writing and expressing yourself helps a lot, as well as sharing experiences, because these are things that can happen to all of us and it is normal that when we notice that our mind and our emotions are not quite right we feel strange, like our head is not in its place. It feels weird, and as if we are alone (and as if we should be). But we don't have to be. We're not alone, it's just stuff that happens and it's more common than we think. That's why I quite like that lately there's been more open talk about mental health issues and experiences.
To be honest, some of these days I've been struggling with getting out of this emotional lowness-anxiety state.

PicsArt_07-22-12.20.04.jpg

So, I think this time it has a lot to do with my hormonal changes and migraines. Also, the weather has been very variable, like this:

Screenshot_2021-07-21-21-37-07-655_com.miui.weather2.jpg

Everything is changing. In fact, this last week I've been kinda like on "vacations", because there is less work on my job and my boss is going to close the local to go on vacations himself in a few days. So I'm going to keep working but independently. That,s very good! But it makes my rythm change a lot.
It also happens that in all those days I could not talk to my family, because in Venezuela the internet is lousy. Normally if I am down, talking to my mother cheers me up again, but it has been two weeks now that I have not been able to participate in family meetings by phone.

PicsArt_07-22-01.03.18.jpg

But a couple days ago I started feeling better. Yesterday, although I was still feeling low, I was enjoying my time alone at home. I put some music on and got cozy on my room. It was a little foggy and drizzly outside. I opened the window and took some photos, that I after edited while experimenting with PicsArt.

PicsArt_07-21-10.09.30.jpg

After that I felt like cleaning. Cleaning is something I sometimes avoid, specially when I'm working outside, because I think is boring and like I have more interesting things to do 😅 but when I'm feeling very homey I enjoy it a lot. I think is an activity that helps to stop thinking thoughts that don't go anywhere, the mind start awakening and activate for more productive ideas ✨💡 Also, when everything is done, home looks more beautiful and comfy, it lifts the mood! Like on The Sims 😂

PicsArt_07-22-01.21.07.jpg

Living away from home, in a rented room, sharing an apartment with others, I have seen more the importance of decorating and making spaces more welcoming, making this a new home. So I think I'll take advantage of the free time I'm having to arrange our room and bathroom more to our liking. Yesterday after cleaning I put a new and matching soap dispenser and toothbrush pot, it looks nice and they only cost 1€ each at Ikea (my first time buying there by the way), now I understand why my roommates get so excited for going there 😅

PicsArt_07-22-01.10.51.jpg

Later, when my boyfriend came home from work, we went to the kitchen to prepare dinner, and while the arepas were being made I went to the small terrace there and took two more photos👀

PicsArt_07-22-01.34.28.jpg

Did you liked these Vintage Diary's styled photos? What things do you do when you're not feeling very good emotionally? What helps you? Feel free to comment 🦋 hope to see you soon 🤗
Oh, some time ago I was invited to participate on this community and I felt this very personal post would fit well here, thank you for the invitation 🙏✨
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your support!🤗

Me encanta este post mami, gracias a Dios que te sientes mejor. Te amo ❤️