Being Neutral

in Inner Blocks5 months ago

It had been well known that I took a lot of walks. But probably, no one knows that when I do, I engage in meditation.

For me, meditation does not really involve some kind of a weird or extensive ritual- burning incense, saying mantras or whatnots. For me, its the state of being still, being silent, reflecting on what's happening to me.

This had been one of the more challenging weeks for me. It would have been easier to reflect and learn from it if I knew exactly what's going on.

During my walk, I wanted to ask myself what, why or how should I recover from this deadbeat. I felt that playing defensive and offensive is not going to be advantageous to me so, I decided to play neither.

Playing neither is not making rapid changes on the state of my affairs. But, it also means that I will be setting up a new goal, investing on new things and, deliberately seeing, waiting on how things are when I get back.

I felt that playing defensive and offensive these past few months had had so much impact on my work,mental health, ability to learn and be creative.

I also feel that I needed to heal me, to listen to me and be more relevant to me. I know in my soul that I am growing. The coping mechanisms that I used before might not even work.

So I walked and walked and walk. Oblivious on where I am going or whatever it is that I am doing.

At the end of my walk, I just decided that probably, the most opportune time that I have is at that time- the present. To help me heal, to release all the negativity in my life.

I am being reminded that I am alive. I am resilient. I can endure. I am strong.

I felt that most of my adult life had been spent fostering peace, thinking of the long term effects. I do not regret that. Its part of adulting to think longterm even on the short term areas, even if that involves me hurting or loosing short term.

Life is often unfair and people are being taken advantaged of- left, right and center. But, this did not discourage me to turn my back on the whole humanity. Instead, I wanted to spend more time meditating, reflecting on things.

Its when I sit still and let all my thoughts settle in that I can truly see the picture. So for now, I am going to be neutral. I will wait how things will unfold but, I will start looking ahead.

I hope you guys enjoy the scenery. This is a very short circuit just near my house. It takes at least 15 minutes back and forth. This crosses the saltwater creek( same creek I showed in my past blog).

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bhattg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 5 months ago  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

image.png