ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER COPPERHEAD

in Inner Blocks2 years ago

Those children are well trained!

I was just about to climb up on the roof of the mini-barn lean-to when I heard Bugger calling me. He was shouting, "Pa, copperhead!" Obviously that got my attention and soon I was there, where Monster Truck was keeping an eye on the serpent while Bugger got me. It was barely visible, but it sure was there. This was a little one, and we'll relocate off of our property to help keep our family safe. I also called all my children over to show them all so they could all see it and be reminded of the dangers snakes like that present. Here's some photos. Enjoy!

ANOTHER COPPERHEAD - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

The copperhead blends in so well into its environment. It was good for you to have that heads up.

Wow!

I know I got caught playing with a baby copperhead when I was five years old. Maybe I was just too innocent to incur the wrath of something like that, I thought I'd found a worm and went to show my mom. Cringe.

I also never realized how beautiful they are, and how much they resemble Columbian red tail boa constrictors.

Thank you for sharing.

⛵️

.