Pancake Swap V2 Migration

in HODL3 years ago

image.png

Yesterday I woke up to this notification in my Pancake Swap Dashboard that said something about LP Migration. Now, remember it has been just over a month since I joined this whole Defi Market so I was confused as hell. So I did what I usually do in such cases, I went to Youtube in search of any information about this whole LP Migration but sadly there were hardly any videos as to what I should have done.

So I had to go for trial and error which meant clicking in the Migrate Now Tab which was above. Once I did that I was greeted with detailed instructions as to how I was to Migrate my LP Tokens and where to do all the work with an as easy explanation as possible.

ssss.png

Although this was quite easy to follow there was one thing or rather two things that I did not know at that point in Time. The first was the fact that the entire chain was a little slow because of the whole migration process and because of that I might have paid the transaction Fees Twice. The second thing that I did not know was the fact that the new Version of Pancake Swap still hadn't activated all their farms so I was worried as to what I was doing wrong.

Fortunately for me, I did look into their Twitter where they did notify all their users that they are indeed a little late in the activation of Farms and that would take place on a One by One Basis. So it could take some time before the farm I am in gets activated. I also found out that they have been regularly updating the community of any difficulties they encounter or any progress they made. I really liked this aspect of the Pancake Swap Team which was Transparency and I hope they do a great job on the road ahead.

image.png

Sort:  

I've enjoyed the transparency of Binance throughout my time in crypto. I hope that they are being truthful of course, but so far it feels like it is a great group

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope this goes on for a long long time so that I can make nice money out of it. Hehehehe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is always the goal in crypto I suppose!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Truth be told the reason I was so skeptical about Defi's is the longevity of those Projects but it seems there are indeed some projects that can be sustainable.

So yeah Cub Finance and Pancake Swap are the two I am currently investing in and I am also in search for future opportunities in the Defi space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed, there are a lot of scammers and rug pulls out there. My stance is essentially whether or not the group I am investing in has the motive to keep things going or pull the rug. Binance has a huge reputation to uphold if they want to keep bringing in billions in fees, and the Leo team has an entire blossoming ecosystem at risk if they were to pull the plug. These projects have reason to be trusted and I want to see them both succeed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had a similar experience, so I just moved all my funds back to cubfinance. I'll come back when the settles

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The thought about moving my funds out of Pancake and into Cubfinance did come in my head but after I saw all the tweets from the team members I was ok with having my funds sit idle for like a couple of hours.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh well. Its for the best. I'll be going back to Pancake in some weeks. Which pool do you participate in?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I currently have 3 pools in which I have participated.

1 is Hakka-BUSD
2 is Suter-BNB
3 is Zil-BNB

The 3rd one I just started a couple of days ago as I want to accumulate Zil and my plan is to reinvest and tokens I earn from that Farm into buying more Zilliqa Tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta