You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

I originally came across crypto, specifically Bitcoin, in about 2015. At the time, it seemed like an interesting concept but was not so well known. I downloaded some Bitcoin mining tools and got started. I remember reading at the time about some other cryptocurrency projects too like Ethereum. I had limited resources at the time so couldn't go on a mass spending spree and I was rather limited to just mining Bitcoin.

The mining became harder and I was getting fewer rewards so I gave up on it for a while. Just over a year later though, I checked back and found my Bitcoin was now worth much more. It got me interested again and I bought some real mining machines. However, again, it started becoming very competitive to mine. I decided it was easier to just invest in coins.

Of course, I took a hit when the Bitcoin price crashed after getting to $20k. I have learnt a lot since then though and now have a portfolio of about 50 coins I have invested in. I do trade but I am more of a hodler.

I believe we need real use cases for cryptocurrency so that we can get real utility. That then lead me to Steem and now more recently Hive.

Sort:  

Dear @awah,

Very interesting story and we can say that you are an early-adopted. Earlier than most in the comment section at least :).

What are your main holdings beside BTC, HIVE and Steem at the moment?

Sincerely,

@vlemon

Hi @vlemon

My main other bags are Ethereum, BNB, Tezos, Stellar, Neo.

What about you?

BTC, Ethereum, Monero and BAT

Good choices. I also have some Monero and BAT.