You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

I'm @chekohler - From Cape Town, South Africa

My first run-in with crypto was back in 2016, someone told me about this Bitcoin thingy and said I should try buying some, so I purchased it on an exchange and then sent it to a wallet, a desktop wallet on my laptop and it took ages for the transaction to go through for some reason I think it was 30 mins and I was freaking out did I get the address wrong, checking the block explorer and seeing no confirmations I couldn't understand it, naturally it was a small transfer so it sat in the mempool for a while but for a noob, it was nerve-wracking.

I honestly didn't think much about it at first and I left it in the wallet for some time and then we got the run fo 2017 and I really took note and lost my mind thinking I was going to strike it rich, lol I didn't but it was fun


I think

Would be keen to share their first crypto story

Sort:  

Bit of a boys club here @katrin-lux why not share your story

Yeah why Not i think my Story would Not be that exciting but for the beginning i really had some funny Moments with this Crypto Thing.. i think i will make a Post too ;)

Lol I think we all building a story of our own, keen to hear yours! Please tag me in your comment or post so I don’t miss it

lol I wish mine was as glamorous!

You’re American you guys can take any lame ass story and turn it into a blockbuster come on

Hahah and from America we get the movie Fast and furious 8. Plot line died a long time ago!

LOL I saw the trailer for fast 9 the other day I literally coudln't stop laughing, the amount of shitfuckery going on in this franchise its insane

Many thanks @chekohler for the tag, my story will follow shortly 🙂

Hello @chekholer,

Great story, I hope not too much regret "I should have bought more" etc...

You aren't riche... YET ! The next Bull Run is coming ! Can you feel it :)

Best,

@vlemon

Oh there has been many new chapters to this story from losing crypto and getting hacked to making all time highs on random shit coins lol it’s a crazy ride from the beginning

Will do Tomorrow.

Well get on it, I want to hear your story

I can imagine how it was for you when your first time transaction is taking too long. Lol. Now you can play ball after some years.

Lol now I have nerves of steel nothing phases me anymore