You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

Hi I'm @cmplxty from Boston, Taxachus..I mean Massachusetts

Interestingly enough, I had first learned about crypto back in 2017 from a YouTube guy that used to post on here @lifttheveil411. He would always shill (not really, just talk about it and try to get people interested lol) about crypto and this website "Steemit" where you could earn crypto on it. I was naturally intrigued but also naturally a damn American. Did I jump on it when he told me to? Nope, it only took me 6 months before I actually made the account lol, in typical procrastinating American style. I signed up and took 2 weeks but eventually got an account and on here is where I earned my very first crypto. A few weeks later, I made an account on a major exchange from the UK (try to guess) and bought some Litecoin. I participated in the FOMO a bit before I came to my senses and started to hodl.

Thanks @chekohler for the tag! Fun little contest. Perhaps let's see if @daltono can share his story?

Sort:  

Great story! Thanks for tagging me, I am writing my own reply to this post now.

Lol listening to that slow start I'm surprised you stuck around this long, so many people have given up since the last bull run its shocking, but hey theres gotta be some suckers to dump my bags on I suppose

I know lol a friend of mine gave up because he's even more American than me but wasn't even born here. He really took to the American way to not do anything unless you get moon returns.

Lol immigrates tend to overcompensate it’s the same with people who find it switch religions! I guess it’s not a bad thing more Sats for us to stack

Hello @cmplxty,

Thank you for sharing and I can completely relate to the procrastination you are talking about. Unfortunately, I also relate to the FOMO you are mentioning 😄

Well it seems you stayed on Steem and Hive for the community in the end, and this is what matters.

I do also believe Buy and Hold is the most safe way to invest, most traders go broke ! :)

Sincerely,

@vlemon