You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publish0x vs HIVE

in HODL4 years ago

I've been doing pretty well on publish0x and really like what the site if offering both from the perspective as a blogger and a reader. It requires some time and consistency to build up a following (I joined in November and am up to 676 Followers now there, but it's worth it in terms that you will get quite some views on your content. (unlike hive where they removed the view count for obvious reasons). Earnings on hive are still way better though but they feel more empty as they come from the 'magical reward pool' which creates quite some sell pressure keeping the price of Hive down. Earnings from Publish0x mostly are sponsored from what I understand and come from actual advertisement revenue. In that regard, it's better to compare Publish0x to Leofinance which on top also is very crypto content-oriented. I once wrote a post on Reasons why publish0x works better for blogging and how it fixes many of the fundamental issues the entire Hive model is facing. I pretty much still stand by that.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for your inputs. I’m still learning how it works.