You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

Tell us about your first encounter Crypto and what were your first thoughts about it?

Hello, I am Jose Adams, @jadams2k18" from Venezuela.

I don't remember very well, but I think it was 2010, 2011 when I heard something about Bitcoin. I knew it was something like money, but the only way I could get it was by mining. I remember setting up my old PC for mining. But it was very resource consuming and slow. I never copied the information from my wallet, I really had no idea about the concept of a wallet and I lost those bitcoins (maybe it was $0.05 or less). I got to know the world of the deep web and that's where I saw that BTC was used a lot. That was scary.

It wasn't until the end of 2017 that I met Steemit and started to enter their world in January 2018. From there I became more interested in the world of crypto sphere, exchanges, wallets and crypto coins (and I knew that there were other very flashy cryptos: ETH, LTC, DOGE) and it was with @originalworks' contests that I really got to know the blockchain technology and what the future brought.

I fell in love with this technology and I think it will become a global and autonomous economic system in the future.

To conclude I would like to thank @hodlcommunity, @esteemapp, @achim03, @project.hope, and @crypto.piotr for their help to bring this contest to the Hive Community.

Sort:  

Hello @jadams2k18,

Very interesting story and kind of crazy to think what it became. It seems so far away this BTC 2010-2011 period 😂.

Thank you a lot for sharing and I hope Crypto helped you to be better off in Venezuela.

Sincerely,

@vlemon

BTC 2010-2011 period

It's been 10 years! Seems like yesterday ;D

Thank you a lot for sharing and I hope Crypto helped you to be better off in Venezuela.

Crypto has been a great help for us in Venezuela