Debunking The Splinterlands FUD + (weekly challenge using Captain Ghost)

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnHcXbL3Q6AG8gD5g.png

Hi guys, so it came to my notice that some people are spreading some sort of FUD about Splinterlands and I find it funny because it shows that Splinterlands is doing something right. Word on the street has it that Splinterlands is extremely difficult for newbies to grow and make something out of compared to the legacy players who've invested massively in the project or are willing to invest massively in the game.

First of all, I'd like to debunk that as totally untrue, you see, Splinterlands is a business and not a charity, every reward, development, upgrade and implementation come with cost and yet the game must be profitable to every tier of players while being sustainable for the long run and fun. Secondly, most upgrades/changes to the gameplay are extremely experimental and are subject to change to suit both the players and the business at large.

Thirdly, what brought about this cause for FUD is due to the recent implementation of "Collection power" which is intended to reduce the influx of bots from farming rewards within the system. Also, the claims that newbies will find it hard to grow in the game which will lead to less people joining the game and ultimately lead to the death of the game is just absurd.

I find these claims to be ridiculous because, battling for rewards is not the only way to grow within the game, Splinterlands gives every player the opportunity to participate in several weekly challenges through creating contents which they manually curate and reward as long as its quality. This alone gives newbies the chance to use their rewards to grow their deck of cards, level up and climb up the ranks over time.

I totally understand the fact that the game is currently not perfect but we also have to admit that the game is still very much in the development stage and as such will require twitches and a lot of trial and error till "the gold has been forged", as long there is progress in developments and the Splinterlands team keep listening to its community, heck, as long as the game is fun, it is not going anywhere.

I implore all tiers of players especially newbies not to give in to the FUD and play to have fun as their primary focus while also participating in the community challenges to have a steady growth.


For the Splinterlands weekly challenge

THEME: CAPTAIN'S GHOST
Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: WATER
ATTACK: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Affliction at level 1; Oppress at level 5

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaAUAx31L9BD1vesFu6PyM3qJU2Hm9nvxXvNHcdRiGt1icDhpJ5CHzYyBcbQ.png

This is pretty new card from the water splinter, it is Rare and has the ability to afflict at its lower levels, it even gets more lethal at it highest levels where it has a magic damage of 4hits with 8life and can also oppress which does double damage on an enemy card with no attack.

I quickly found myself in the Diamond level this season which made the battles even tougher for me as I ranked up the tiers. Tough battles are always fun when youre not the one loosing hehe...

Check out how I turned this supposed tough battle to a piece of cake, using the Captains Ghost and all the powerful magic attack monsters I could summon in the video below.

The video contains the details of my line up and my reasons for my decisions. I like the fact that I used Lord Arianthus for my first monster and Water Elemental as the last, they turned out pretty lethal and played important roles in landing my win. I hope you enjoyed the show. I call it the rain of magic!

And that's it for the weeks challenge folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests and rewards...

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  
:kudos:
Thank you for another great post. You are now moving into videos, looking good too.

:reply:
About the Collection Power, you covered it well, but I see that markets could disappear because of lack of selling motivation. If you are low level, then you want cards to improve your Power, meaning all stop wanting to sell cards. Beginners are getting potions (zero value) in rewards most of the time, on a very rare occasion they see a card.

Cheers!

Thanks for your reply Dexy....

Beginners are getting potions (zero value) in rewards most of the time, on a very rare occasion they see a card.

Yes I agree with this, even us who get up to high levels hardly get worthwhile rewards, only rarely are the rewards cool, I guess its an attempt to foster card purchases from the internal market...

FUD about @splinterlands ? This can only be nonsense !

In the HODL community, anything that is done against cheating or bots 🤖 is a positive in our opinion !

Cheers 🍻

Bad energy away! Positive vibes all the way

Debunk the FUD away. Splinterlands is awesome!
MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

Word on the street has it that Splinterlands is extremely difficult for newbies to grow

Last season I ended up Champion III by using level 1 cards 😂 a bit funny statement, do not even care mate 😌

Wait whaaaaat???????? Champion III with level 1 cards???? What are you???damn thats hot, you are hot my man!

You are really having fun

Splinterlands is fun what can I say

It's good to hear from you keep it up.

I like this card too, particularly on my alt as I haven't been able to play it at max level. Also, love the analysis about the game and the FUD, great to see new people enjoying it and finding success!

Copy_of_Upvoted_grapthar1.png

Thanks @grapthar...
cheers!