You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

Hello, I am Oreoluwa Debby and I'm popularly called @oredebby as that is also my username. I'm from Nigeria and Ibadan, Oyo state to be precise.

Well from the onset, I knew nothing at all about crypto not until December, 2017 that one of my cousins came visiting. I noticed he was always with his phone and transacting. I wondered where he was getting such money from and then I asked him. He smiled and sat me down and told me about "steemit" and how it works on the blockchain. I was confused and didn't really understand and my main question was "Who is paying the money?" He laughed and said "Even if the money is from the sky, he doesn't care so far he was getting paid" 😁 This was so funny the way he said it and my mum was also there at that time and she said I should better be careful with all these internet stuff.

Few days passed after Christmas and then we were preparing for the new year when I finally made up my mind to join. I finally started steemit on the 3rd of January, 2018. It wasn't so easy at first because I didn't get the upvotes as much as he explained. But I got so close to few friends like @olawalium who made me believe so much in this and then I took it upon myself that no matter what, I won't quit. It went on and on like that and I joined some groups and communities where I got to know more about cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Avinoc, EOS and few more. And now hive, I'm still here and standing. Yippyyy

I say a big THANK YOU to @achim03 and @crypto.piotr for their help to bring this contest to the Hive Community. More grease to your elbow.

Sort:  

Hello @oredebby,

Very nice story and I hope you understand better now where this money comes from, I guess from the sky as FIAT money right ?

STEEM and now HIVE has always been about the community and the people we meet, money is just an added benefit (a great one I have to say).

Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you around.

Hive on !

Sincerely,

@vlemon

Smiles... Sure I understand better now. Thanks very much.

It has been nothing but pure joy knowing you. I admire your energy, resilience and dedication to making the best and giving your best. You deserve the best, dear.

Smiles... Thank you Mentor

Hahahaha. I am humbled.

Interesting story, good luck with your entry.

Thanks a lot

It is good you bought the idea and joined. So far i can say the journey has been good for you, cos you did good on steemit. Wishing you all the best here too. Nice contest, great initiative

Thank you so much sis. We win together.

Good story i hope you win

Thanks

You are Welcome, this is napcalx from Telokanda discord group

Congratulation @oredebby

Seriously great comment. Thanks for participating in this contest organized by @hodlcommunity and supported by @project.hope.

I was supposed to upvote your post with 150k HP, however I've been late (for which I'm sorry) and this comment is already 7 days old.

Instead, I will upvote your latest post with solid upvote + I will trigger our curation trail.

If you like to join similar contests more often, then join Project.Hope discord (https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW) and look for "ph-contests" group. That's our channel, where our members are sharring links to their latest contests (sponsored by project.hope).

Enjoy your weekend,
Piotr